We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Expedia.comUS$69
Hotels.comUS$69
FindHotelUS$79
PricelineUS$69
CheapTicketsUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
21
17
10
6
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
17
10
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young adults shore seaside block accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2020

So I've been coming to Seaside Heights my entire life and have continued to do so with my children (6, 16 & 19). With that being said you have to "understand Seaside", you have to know that Seaside is a bit more "bustling" than some other Shore towns and that you are not going to be finding a "Hilton" in Seaside lol so if that's the only accommodations that will "satisfy" you then either rent a house or perhaps Seaside is not for you
With that in mind, I did a lot of "research" as accommodations come and go, mangement/ownership changes. I settled on the Sea Palace Inn. Again, knowing Seaside, you must understand that the closer you get to the boardwalk the more "active" the scene is regarding noise, people hanging out etc.
The Sea Palace Inn is a short 5 min walk to the boards and yet is nestled far enough away for some peace.

Tommy at the front desk was pleasant and very accommodating. The room was just as advertised, simple, yet clean. The price was fair and reasonable, fridge, AC and tv all worked just fine.

The bottom line is if you're looking for a beach town that has a great boardwalk, great beaches, and a little something for everyone then Seaside is the place to be, and for modest, reasonably priced, CLEAN and hospitable accommodations, the Sea Palace Inn is where to stay!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank TeddyBearSavageTrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019

got there early and check in is 3 and was told to walk the boardwalk and come back. Fine we were early, by about a hr and half. Asked if there was a bathroom i could use, then i got our room key and was told if the door is closed the room is ready, and it was. Only complaint is no nightstand clock, just on the microwave. And the walls are thin. Also 1 chair outside per room and the man in the next room sat outside our room and coughed and hacked and smoked for a hr in the morning and ashes all over the floor.Close to a cheap gift shop one block away, small and hard to walk in but good prices, and there is a store across the st for snacks..

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jpinj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

We decided to book a room the day we arrived to Seaside Heights in order to see the rooms for ourselves. Before we decided on Sea Palace, we saw two other motels' rooms and were completely disgusted with the conditions (odor; dirty, cracked floor tiles; dead bugs, etc).

After seeing the room at Sea Palace, we decided on staying. The room was clean and well-kept. Our only issue with the room itself was that the bathroom door did not lock nor stay closed without force. However, our main concern was just the overall condition of the room. We did not have any issues with bugs or just dirty conditions in general. The pool is quite small and parking is limited, however it is somewhat easy to get a street parking spot if anything since it is a few blocks away from the boardwalk. Because we booked on a same-day Saturday afternoon, our room rate was extremely high. The amount we paid (despite booking on the same day), did not justify at all for a motel room. We also were requested to pay in cash in order to receive the room. At this point, after seeing two other motels and one smelly apartment that a random man tried to sell us, we just stuck with this one.

It is definitely difficult to find a decent place to stay in Seaside on the day of, however, our stay was comfortable overall at Sea Palace.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LMa2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD D, Front Office Manager at Sea Palace Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Thank you for taking a time to review your stay. We appreciate your input. We are a seasonal business and saturday is the most expensive days of the week. I am sorry price was high but our revenue is generated only in summer months. If you were to come in off-season rate will be much lower. We advised booking room sin advance so you are not paying high price at last minute.

JD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Seaside isn't known for quality places, particularly in the summer. Tourists often make a terrible mess and a lot of the places have complaints about garbage and even bedbugs.

The Sea Palace Inn is a definite exception. The staff were very friendly, courteous and accomodating. And this is one of the few places with a larger room. Ours had 3 queen beds and a lot of room to spare. Now, this isn't a luxury resort by any means, but in a town with a reputation for rowdy tourists and 3rd rate motels, this place is wonderful. The rooms are CLEAN as can be and we'll maintained. The only things keeping me from giving 5 stars are that the parking is kinda limited, although given the cramped nature of the town that's out of their control, and that the shower didn't get very warm although it did improve after a few minutes.

I honestly can't say anything was bad there. Just be advised this is the Inn and not the neighboring motel. Same owners, but the motel is next to a rather loud bar which was quite noisy at night. It's a short walk to the heart of the action on the boardwalk and if you need a quick bite, there are 2 delis and the aforementioned bar right there. During the day the bar serves burgers and the like and the smell of the grill is intoxicating.

They have a pool as well. Not huge but that's irrelevant that close to the beach. Definitely worth your money.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

This room was so basic for the price paid. Our price was $152 with tax. We probably could have gotten a better price with more research.

For the price paid we should have had a nicer room.

Overall, I don’t believe I’d go back without a terrific cheap deal.

Remember if you buy cheap you get cheap. I expected more for the price we paid.

We arrived after 8 Pm, had a hard time fitting into a parking space and then learned checkout was at 10 am and then we were told we couldn’t park there for the rest of that day! Ugh!

Pool was located in the motel next door. It was cold and closed at 9 pm.

There were No signs of bugs but there were ants at the sink.

Horrible parking. It was so tight for a mini van.

No beach passes or any amenities.

The inn is about three blocks from boardwalk and beach.

Make sure you check the beach conditions before you go..... due to bacteria you couldn’t go in the water.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 493charleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews