We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
72
64
34
12
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
64
34
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews omelet station the salt water pool new hope lambertville area hotel rooms are clean door leading rural location beautiful stone first floor made to order omelets breakfast buffet was delicious nice gym booked rooms princeton university hotel shuttle free weights housekeeping staff fitness room
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The hotel is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The room was clean. However, there were a few issues. First, both the bed and the pillow were very firm. I did not get a good nights sleep. Also, when I entered the room, which had a door leading to the outside, the door was unlocked. I'm glad I checked. The service staff should make sure these doors are kept locked.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bubba3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights for a friend's wedding. Everything was done beautifully. Things started out just right when they allowed us to check in early. The housekeeping staff, headed by Mabel, was very gracious and came to see how we liked our room as soon as we checked in. When she saw it, she mentioned that she had a better room that was ready early that we may move to if we liked, which we did. all the stuff that we dealt with was very friendly. Our friend's wedding was lovely. The setting is beautiful with Greenery and ponds surrounding the property. They have a lovely gazebo for the ceremony and a big tent for the reception. They also have a very nice venue inside which we did not use. The food was very good. Everything went off seamlessly. The only gripe we had was that the restaurant is not open for lunch on Fridays. Other than that, it's a lovely setting and the rooms were very nice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank genalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The family and I visited the area to look at colleges and found this hotel. The building and room were well maintained and staff super friendly! Breakfast buffet in the morning was great (they even had smoked salmon)!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Room and bed very comfortable and of good size. Good toiletries given. They do not have a fridge in the room, and I was given the impression it's because of environmental issues. Staff are responsive to problems and issues. Buffet breakfast is very good - for American standards. A good hotel in a quiet secluded environment if you are having a conference or have your own transport. There was even a full-grown deer seen in the compound at night.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We reserved for two nights two rooms, one in the Main Building and one in the Laurie House. The pool was the only thing that would deserve a 4.0 rating. Problems included: 1. Inability to check in with kids at the guaranteed time of 4pm. We arrived at 3 and were not allowed into the room until 4:45; we asked if there were alternative rooms available and were told "no"; 2. Service at the included Breakfast Buffet on both mornings was poor: omelet line took 30 minutes and getting coffee refills took almost as long; 3. Laurie House has no apparent security; back door was open and unlocked after 10pm and there was no staff on premises; 4. Housekeeping service in Laurie House left a pile of used towels outside our room door for nearly 24 hours (see attached photo).

Avoid this place until management starts managing.

Room tip: Stay out of Laurie House until they make security and housekeeping improvements
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Savvy_visiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews