We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
118
24
9
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
118
24
9
11
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Upon arriving we noticed the parking situation. If you weren't lucky enough to get a spot right out front you were told you had to double park under the overhang and drop off your keys to the office. NOT! We were out and about for a couple of hours on Friday night, upon returning there was no place for us to park. We had to park 2 blocks away.

The carpet was dirty, room was dusty, there were wet ceiling tiles in the bathroom, obviously a leak from the room above ours, mold around the bedroom windows & air conditioner and smelled musty when entering the room. I found the pool to be nice, water was heated. But to me, the entire place was just plain dirty. Will definitely not be returning to the Horizon Motor Inn.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Always a great time there, The staff and owners are second to none! Great rates too! The place is always clean and up to date! Been going there every summer for years! Anything you need Cathy and staff always take care of you! They go the extra distant to make sure your Wildwood vacation is perfect! The pool is always clean and safe for the little ones! Just got back from there, stayed 2 weeks! Thanx as always.

Room tip: Great place for kids, they have a weiny roast every Wed!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2019

My family and I just got back from staying there from Aug 3 to the 10th. The maid service came everyday with fresh towels and she scrubbed the bathroom with bleach. We were right by the pool and watched the pool bot clean and sanitize the pool everyday' The owners couldnt have been nicer or more accomidating they even placed a handicapped sign with our last name on it so no one would take that spot as I use a mobility scooter. Our room was clean and just right for us We will definitely go back there again

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Have been staying at the Horizon for 10+ years. Great place to stay. Owners are great, treat you like family. Usually go the same time each year and some of the same people stay there each year so it is great to see them on vacation. Some of our friends also go the same time and we have at least 5 rooms together.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSTREETERTroy_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019

The owner was accommodating when my family booked 5 rooms. She became very unprofessional when we complained 2 rooms had no air. She replied will get you a fan. We stayed July 18 - July 22 when the heat index was a 107 degrees. It took a lot of debating and wasted time before new ones were put in . We found out by the end of our stay that this occurred in multiple rooms. Although the rest of our stay was enjoyable, this left a bad impression. But I must commend the maintenance and housekeeping staff on a job well done! My family of 24 will never stay there again and would not recommend it!

Room tip: Check that the air is working and toilets flush properly
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraR1631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews