We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$280
Expedia.com
PricelineUS$280
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$280
Official Hotel
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
166
56
18
8
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
166
56
18
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next year mirador floor boardwalk wildwood office robert efficiency june
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020 via mobile

Its a very nice place!
Worth the money!
Kitchen has utensils to do basic things like a coffee.
Grill area is pretty nice & includes utensils & bending machines.

The 4th floor has a nice balcony for everyone to enjoy.

I really liked it & the price.
The only bad thing was we had an issue were I asked if they had any bed bugs in which they said absolutely not & I actually slept like a princess no bites. Even though some sheets were a bit stained. But I thought it wouldn’t hurt to ask, I was wrong.

Next morning, my daughter went in pool & owner kicked her out like an animal,m. So sad. But its good God bless everyone.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ejh1290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobDGeneralManager, Owner at Matador Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're always happy to answer your questions and do whatever we can to make you and your family the most comfortable. We're sorry to hear that your daughter couldn't enjoy our swimming pool, but we hope you'll join us again whenever our pool is completely open.

Sincerely,
Rob D., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2020

If you have any concerns regarding Covid, we wouldn’t advise a stay here. They took no precautions as promised on the website. A used mask floated in the pool so we couldn’t use the pool at all during the stay. Housekeeping dropped all the clean towels off the cart on the dirty concrete and put them right back on the cart and into rooms. Disgusting. I said please don’t put them in our room. But they did. She didn’t speak English and didn’t seem to care about germs or dirt from the ground. Pool was way overcrowded at times. The woman in the office had no mask on when I walked in. And several of the women working there were so unfriendly. Robert, however, was a pleasure. If he ran the place, it would have a different atmosphere. He was friendly and helpful. But the women in the office were so unfriendly that none of us will return and the issue with bath towels is beyond disgusting any time but during a pandemic, it’s just beyond unacceptable. I tried going to the office for new towels but nobody was at the desk. Beach was absolutely packed like sardines in that area also. Zero concerns for Covid. We regret going there. During non-Covid times, its probably fine but they shouldn’t promise to take proper precautions if they aren’t following through with them.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kbE7537DQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather Del Monte, Owner at Matador Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2020

Dear Guest,

We apologize if your experience wasn't acceptable to your standards. Please note that only used linens are put on the ground for our housekeeping to disregard. All new linens are given to customers in a plastic bag. The property chairs, elevators and all necessary touch points are disinfected each day with a CDC compliant chemical twice per day. All rooms are sprayed after check out with a CDC compliant chemical as well. You failed to mention that our front office has a huge piece of clear plexi glass to separate my staff and the customers. Our front desk is staffed from 8 am to 3 am 7 days per week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

We had the townhouse bottom level appt. Had to fight for parking there are spots out front but there were always people that weren't supposed to even park at the hotel parking in the spots. They should have designated spots for those 2 rooms. Parking garage spots not made for large vehicles. Front desk lady was not nice when approached about parking issue. Staff can and cleaned pretty good everyday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bpiper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobDGeneralManager, Owner at Matador Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Sorry to see you had trouble parking. There shouldn't have been anyone parked at the property that wasn't a guest. Additionally, if you weren't treated politely at the front desk, we sincerely apologize for that. However, we're glad to see you approved of our staff's work cleaning your room. We hope you'll be back to stay here again!

Thank you,
Rob D., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

We stayed for four evenings at the Matador - our family's first trip to Wildwood. Our ocean view room was the perfect size for our family of four and was clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool, which is a perfect size. The rooftop patio area is lovely in the evening to sit and relax. The beach is right at your doorstep and couldn't be more convenient. The hotel's location is perfect as well - as its right at the start of the boardwalk, where you can hop on the tram. Its close enough to all the action but yet still a relaxing setting. Our only issue was the hotel's WiFi, which was extremely spotty and slow. Speedy WiFi would have given this hotel a 5 star rating.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobDGeneralManager, Owner at Matador Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay, Christa -- thank you for the feedback! We always want to make sure you have the option to relax in a peaceful environment. We'll look into improving the WiFi connection. We hope to have you back again in the future!

Best wishes,
Rob D., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

This is the first time we stayed at this resort. The front desk staff are very friendly. The room was clean and we were able to check in one hour early. Rob, the general manager is great! This hotel is close to the beach and boardwalk. I would highly recommend this resort for your vacation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank chrisgD4728PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobDGeneralManager, Owner at Matador Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

It was a pleasure accommodating you and your family, Chris! We're glad your stay went smoothly, and you enjoyed our facility. We hope to welcome you back!

Best wishes,
Rob D., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews