We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very tasty”

Adam's Restaurant & Catering
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2019

The staff was nice the food wasnt very good for price. Pay boardwalk price and quality we had a family of 6 so it's always a little pricey.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bpiper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2019

Food was ok.. but service was terrible. Waiter disappeared after the food arrived, did not bother to check on us. Our beverage glasses were left empty. He finally appeared and bought the check, without asking if we wanted anything else. Made a face when I asked for more coffee for myself and milk for my daughter. Decor is old and they have a dingy carpet that is gross.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank scottb101369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

My family has eaten breakfast at Adams for probably 10 years in a row. The service is very good, food comes out quick and everyone is friendly. We will be back again next summer.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kmys74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here for years. Staff is always friendly. The red parrot lounge has the best bartender Champ. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2019 via mobile

Breakfast was average at best and server was decent. We should have went to the Star Diner on the way into North Wildwood. We won’t be going back. The bus boy/guy was cleaning the table off next to us and dropped the whole tray of dirty dishes on the floor. He left behind all kinds of stuff on the rug and everybody just walked right on by the mess on the floor. I was just sitting there shaking my head. We ordered some cocktails since it 5 o’clock somewhere and I’d have to say that the Tequila Sunrises my wife and I had were probably the worst Tequila drinks that I ever had. Heck, I make better drinks than they made. Bottom line, we’ll goto the Star Diner or somewhere else next time.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank flash7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adam's Restaurant & Catering also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
Rio Grande, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Adam's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.