We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
480
39
14
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
480
39
14
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews combo room next year owners and staff family vacation place to stay great family clean rooms great stay year after year many years beach blast weekend the entire property wouldn't stay anywhere else last minute mini golf feel like family family oriented
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

We stay at the florentine every year and it never disappoints. We just got back from another vacation this weekend and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. It's always super clean and very relaxing! Can't wait to go back! My kids wish they could live there

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank flipflops07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

This is my 9th year and me and my kids love it. We will definitely be going every year, it's a family friendly place where you feel welcomed and it's clean. Only a block to boardwalk and beach, i park my car and am able to walk the entire time i am there. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 701sherryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

I will begin by saying that I have been coming to the Florentine for 9 years. I started by taking my daughter every memorial day since she was 3. Since 2012 it has been our home away from home. This year plans were a little different and we decided to have an adult trip. We had 7 people in our group, some who have been to wildwood before and those who have not. Every person in my group was pleasantly surprised at how nice and well kept the place was. For a better picture only me and my fiance have

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ItzKristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

This year is me and my husband’s 30th year anniversary going to the Florentine for summer vacations. We always go back to the Florentine because this is a family Friendly resort. We love all the staff and owners. They are all so friendly and accommodate our requests. We still have 2 more vacations coming up at the Florentine and looking forward to going back as we have been for 30 years.

Thanks Jim and Shannon for making our vacations great!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mdoughty722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for trusting us with your family vacation for 30 years. We are so excited for when you come back this summer. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We have staying at the Florentine for almost 10 years . We love it!! It's clean, the beds are comfortable, The owners Jim and Shannon are very nice as well has the rest of the staff. The pool area is very nice .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 702pinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim F, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for wonderful words about the motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews