We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveler rating
480
39
14
2
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
480
39
14
2
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews combo room next year owners and staff family vacation place to stay great family clean rooms great stay year after year many years beach blast weekend the entire property wouldn't stay anywhere else last minute mini golf feel like family family oriented
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great family fun place to stay, very helpfull and friendly.
My family and extended family and friends love it here. We have been going for over 12 years now and won’t go anywhere else. If you want a affordable relaxing vacation stay at the best family run motel. I am already booked for next year. The grounds are always clean, the pool is nice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florentine F, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Karen, thank you! We love having you and your family stay with us every year, and it's great our pool, grounds, and more have continued to impress you.

Until your next visit!
Florentine Family Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We love the Florentine because it has a nice set up,two rooms together seperated by a door. The staff and owners are exceptional!! They keep a clean and well maintained hotel.When there was a problem the maintaince guy had it done right away! When we couldn't find the remote late at night they provided one as I open the door! My dauther her and niece love their own room with refrigerator and access to our kitchenette. When the night gets late there is a nice quitness and the staff help maintain it and most people ave no problem.We have 7yrs of great memories at Florentine and thanks to Geroge, Carol and everyone!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florentine F, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Joseph, we can't thank you enough for the kind words and support -- we love having you and your kiddos here! No matter what you need, our staff is always here to help. We look forward to showing you and your family another wonderful visit next time.

Sincerely,
Florentine Family Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Not only is the Florentine clean, the owners make you feel as though you’ve known them for years. The staff is courteous and very hard working. This is the 2nd time we have stayed there and it most certainly will not be the last! Looking forward to going back!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Colleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florentine F, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Colleen, thanks so much for your support -- it's been a pleasure having you twice now! Rest assured, you can always count on our staff to go the extra mile for you. Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Warmly,
Florentine Family Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The rooms are impeccably clean, very spacious, the staff is super friendly. Jim and Shannon treat you like you are family, super great atmosphere. The hotel is conveniently located to the beach and boardwalk. No roads to cross. Great price and super friendly what more can you ask for.

Room tip: all rooms are a wonderful view of the pool. great seating area and patio tables.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnaH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florentine F, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you, Johna -- we're so appreciative of the kind words! We love having you here and can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Florentine Family Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We've stayed at the Florentine for the past 5 years and always enjoy a Great experience there. The people who run this are very friendly and they go out of their way to accommodate you. It is very clean and well kept. When we go to Wildwood this is the place we will be staying at.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florentine F, Owner at Florentine Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks so much for all your loyalty and support over the years! It's always a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to seeing you next time!

Until then,
Florentine Family Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews