We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$325
eDreamsUS$325
Agoda.comUS$325
TripadvisorUS$325
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
168
31
12
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
168
31
12
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our home away from home safari motel boardwalk summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

My family has been coming here for at least five years now. We feel this is our home away from home. They welcome us with open arms every year, and it’s so great! The staff is so lovely and accommodating. The motel is well maintained, clean, and they are always renovating something. You are on the beach within minutes and the views are awesome from every angle; what’s not to love.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Niqueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Cohen, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

Thanks so much for your incredible 5 star review....We look forward to seeing you again at the Beach.....Have a great summer. The Sahara Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2020

This motel does not refund your cancellations not even if you cancel months ahead of time. UNACCEPTABLE. During the time of corona virus when travel is very uncertain how can you not have an updated policy. If you EVER THINK THERE IS EVEN A 1% CHANCE OF YOU CANCELLING, DONT BOTHER LOOKING AT THIS MOTEL.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 450hunterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam Cohen, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2020

This is just not the case. We honor our cancellation Policy which is clearly written on all confirmations. Outside of 14 days you lose 50 percent of your deposit, Inside of 14 days you would lose 100 percent of your deposit. Most reservations leave a single night deposit. IN ref to Corona....if the Motel was closed during the time of your reservation Like in May we refunded 100 percent of the deposit. The statements of this review can not be more incorrect. Try and get your facts straight before you post lies.... Best Regards....The Sahara Motel....See you at the Beach....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2020

we have stayed at the sahara many times.it is clean and they try to do their best for their guests.however,being hotels are ordered shut down we requested our money back.we were told they would save it for the next time,which we didnt want to do.they offered to give half of it back.im sorry but that is stealing.we have talked to alot of people there and it seems that they have different prices for different people.my daughters were charged different prices during the same stay.personally if you are that absent minded and you dont remember your prices ,maybe you should find another business.i will no longer recommend you margeritte.i think you are stealing my daughters money.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrickwU1101KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2020

Our prices are all posted on our Website....We have 8 Styles of Rooms so based on the style you select and the time of the season, that is how your room rate is determined. Please review our website pricing. In ref to Corona...If we were closed due to Corona like in May we offered a free refund...If we were opened then our standard cancellation policies applied. In addition we offered to move your deposit to another date which was a special accommodation to our guests. The notion that we would Your Quote Steal anything is offensive....If you want to write a review at least get the facts correct. Thanks Sahara Motel....See you at the beach.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2019

The Sahara is a great place to stay when visiting Wildwood, NJ. It's right on the beach and on the quieter side of the boardwalk. The current owners have been in the Wildwood hotel business for over 30 years and it shows. They completely renovated the Sahara and will be doing the same to the Aruba (located two blocks away). Great facilities, friendly staff, a gem.

Room tip: The third floor provides the best view of the ocean.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sandnscig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2020

Thanks for the fantastic Review....We look forward to seeing you again next season...Best Regards....See you at the Beach....The Sahara Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

The Sahara Motel is truly a peaceful place to stay at away from the all the hustle and bustle in Wildwood itself .
The Sahara sits about a half to 3/4 of a mile north of wildwood attractions - there location directly on the boardwalk along with direct access to the beach makes it the perfect spot for any family or couple to stay .
Our check in process was smooth & easy they where very accommodating friendly & gave us a list of recommendations of places to eat and things to do during our stay. They made us feel at home as soon as we checked in.
The grounds of motel is super clean & maintained well from the pool area to the parking lot , to the steps to the room.
We had a lovely room on the top deck 3 rd floor it was a one bedroom suite two giant queen beds in one room with a small kitchenette & living area with a full size sleeper sofa and nice table nook .
The room was clean , two brand new flat screen TVs & a beautiful brand new full size refrigerator as well .
The floor was new tile throughout the room itself .
To was stocked with toiletries and if you needed any extras the front office & mgmt was happy to supply you with anything you need .
The owner Adam was the most sincere & hospitable he made sure to greet us daily making sure we where enjoying our stay and if there was any thing in addition he could do for us which was truly refreshing. We look forward to going back next summer we had such an amazing experience here from check in , the lovely beach room , the new sun deck to layout on , the nicely kept pool & all the terrific dining spots walking distance to this beautiful motel .
Thank you Adam & staff for making the end of our summer perfect by truly taking hospitality to the next level !
Thank you

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Denak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam C, Owner at Sahara Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

Thanks so much for the incredible review...We are so happy that we made your stay with us everything you expected. We appreciate all the compliments and look forward to seeing you again next season. See you again soon at the Beach,....The Sahara Motel.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews