We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
37
11
7
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
11
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice machine block office tv motel bedroom pool lamp couch kitchenette summer grill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Very Nice staff had a very pleasant experience as did the rest of my friends who stayed. this past weekend i would recommend it to my friends and family as a great place to stay for a nice family vacation.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rizzo12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2021

Rocco and Sue the owners treat you and your family like you are part of theirs. The pool is fantastic. The rooms are clean and homey. These folks have been doing this for 41 years so they know quality. Thank you so much for sharing your home with our family.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank anthonysT820YK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 June 2021 via mobile

My family and a large group of friends, about 70 of us in total,  spent this past weekend at the Golden Rail Motel and it was Fantastic. Sue, Rocco, and the entire staff were excellent. The rooms were clean and quite large compared to many Wildwood hotels. The pool was heated which everyone appreciated since the outdoor temperature was only in the mid 70s. The hotel is only a half block from the boardwalk and beach and the game room kept our kids well entertained while we were at the hotel.  Thank you Golden Rail for making our large group feel at home. 

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Our clean yet outdated suite had a full size fridge, tv with cable, table with 4 chairs, and couch. The kitchenette had cabinets above and below a half size sink and stovetop with two electric burners. Dish towels and a drying rack were included. The bathroom had a shower/tub, toilet, and a mirror above the sink with hand soap. There is a fan and light in the bathroom. The hallway has its own light and a fan to move air from the bedroom to the entry room. The bedroom had two beds, a night stand with lamp, a wall mounted lamp, a large mirror over top a bureau with another lamp on top, and a wall mounted tv with cable. The rooms were carpeted except the bathroom that was tile. There is a pool, ice machine, ping pong table, grill, and shared balconies. The stairways to the 3 floors were clean and dry. There is free parking for one car with a hang tag provided by the office. Free wifi wasn't accessible by the motel's router but I was able to access xfinity wifi. My only complaints would be the bathroom tile floor is very slippery when wet, and that the shower faucet produced only very hot - hot water. The staff were always cleaning something which was nice, and the other guests were relatively quiet. I will stay here again this summer because it was a great experience.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkearneyjr716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2018

It is a old motel but the rooms are clean, however there are NO elevators. You have to carry your luggage up 2 or 3 flights of stairs. Not handicap friendly at all, must pay in cash only but holds a credit card number in case of damage?? Also a $20 cash payment for remote and keys to room which you get back when you return these keys and remotes... with that said it is close to the beach- one block.

Room tip: ask for first floor or you will have to carry all your luggage up 2-3 flights of metal stairs!!
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews