We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bagels plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Livingston Bagel

Livingston Bagel
Ranked #1 of 7 Bakeries in Livingston
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Madison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bagels plus”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2017

Nice breakfast brunch place with bagels in mind. Anything you want on the bagel, or just eggs and more

  • Visited September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
470 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Skimpy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2017

I stopped here to grab something to eat between meetings. I ordered a bagel with olive/pimento cream cheese to go. When one orders a bagel to go, the cream cheese or other spread spread invariably sticks to one side of the bagel or the other when it is wrapped so if you don't want to eat the bagel as a sandwich it is necessary to spread some of the cream cheese from one side onto the other half of the bagel. I asked for a plastic knife to do so, but in this case it was pointless because there was so little cream cheese on the bagel it barely covered one half of it- forget about having enough to spread the other side of the bagel- and I don't like a mounds of cream cheese. I have never seen so little spread on a bagel. It was skimpy and both the bagel and spread were rather tasteless. As for service, another take out customer was very displeased because apparently the clerk got his order wrong and when he complained (somewhat rudely) the clerk just smirked at him. Pleasant.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank AnAnthropologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,903 reviews
1,918 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 939 helpful votes
“Pretty cool place to get your bagels (and lots more)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2016

We enjoyed the bagels we got from this place; nice and moist and chewy with a harder outside crust. Yum! I also got some capered-lox spread that was very good as well. You can take out or eat in; lots of people do both here. I highly recommend this shop for great bagels!

  • Visited November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best bagel place in North Jersey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2016

Love this place - fresh bagels, great food, good service. My one criticism is that if you are here for a business meeting it can be kind of loud.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank BethWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointing bagel!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2016

Hadn't been in Livingston for 25 years and on a recent trip stopped at Livingston Bagel for breakfast. The bagel was really not good. How can you not have a great bagel in north jersey?! It was dry and didn't have the chew of a good bagel. I swear I had a better bagel this morning from Dunkin' Donuts. I also didn't like the cream cheese. It was liquidy and thin. Next time? Seyour's Deli.

  • Visited July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MitziMagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Livingston Bagel also viewed

 

Been to Livingston Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing