We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
338
281
119
53
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
281
119
53
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strip house nice hotel shuttle service wedding party business trip bed was very comfortable new jersey pleasant stay fitness center indoor pool pops nj robe hallway toiletries bellman route
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Room was nice and clean and modern. The bed was very comfortable. Only a couple of small issues. Ice machine was near my room and was a bit noisy at times. And shuttle didn't go to a train station. Oh breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andrew_phillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster M, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Andrew_Phillis,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast. Should your travels bring you back to the area in the future, please reach out to me directly at zbingol@westminsterhotel.net. We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Once a year I travel to East Hanover NJ for business, my go to place is the Westminster Hotel. On occasion I have used other hotels in the area, but they don't really compare. The rooms are comfortable (ask for the Garden level), the in house restaurant is awesome. and they have free shuttles to local places. The prices are resonable. Highly recommended for a business trip.

Room Tip: for business, request garden level, it is quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster M, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Philip G,
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy to learn about your positive experience. Please also know that we value your loyalty very much and appreciate you for recommending us. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

It was okay, nothing special. The warm pool was very nice; jacuzzi was great; nice to have the daily newspapers available in the lobby; great doorman, rooms needed microwave ovens; reception staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank V9731IMlarryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster M, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear V9731IMlarryh,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and are very happy to learn that you enjoyed the pool & jacuzzi. Please make sure to keep us posted as to when your travels bring you back to our area. We will work hard to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Room and entire facility was spotless. People greeting very friendly. Only complaint was my wife felt that the bed was too soft and she could not get comfortable in it. Other than that was sorry I left my swim trunks home.

Room Tip: Bring swim suit!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GeorgeBooBooG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster M, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear George Boo Boo G,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and are very happy to hear from you that you found the entire facility to be spotless. We realize that the firmness or softness of any mattress is a personal choice. Please also know that our mattresses do offer a softer and a firmer side. We are happy to flip the mattress to meet your needs upon request. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Overall staff are friendly and professional. Facility is nice and clean. Food quality is good. Work out room and club lounge is very good. They also have a nice jetted tub and indoor pool. Pool is small but good enough for a dip. I’m extemely impressed with their immediate response to feedback. Every time you log on to wifi it prompts you for rating and feedback and both times I get an immediate response and they resolve it right away. Impressive, every hotel should listen to their customer like Westminster.

Room Tip: Club rooms are newly redesigned. You pay a little more but the regular rooms are as good minus the modern design.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Febie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster M, Front Office Manager at Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Dear Febie H,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly value all feedback from our guests because we know well that without your voice, we can never excel. Thank you for staying with us and we can't wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Zohre Bingol
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews