We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Szechuan the great”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Little Szechuan Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We have lived in Little Silver for years and had take out from this restaurant many times but never eaten at the restaurant because my daughter did not care for Chinese food. My daughter's new year resolution is to learn to speak Chinese and learn about the culture and food. Today. We went to eat at Little Szechuan and were sited promptly to a table waiting with tea and chips. We ordered the Szechuan wonton in a peanut spicy sauce as an appetizer; it was soooo good. For dinner we shared sweet and sour chicken with rice and Lo mein with chicken. Wow. Both were so good. The sweet and sour chicken was cooked perfectly and balanced nicely with the sauce and white rice. The lo mein was amazingly light and tasty. Lovely. There is no dessert menu but we were delighted by orange slices and fortune cookies to close an enjoyable dinner.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

All the locals know that this is the best place to get Chinese food in the Two Rivers area. It is attractive and the food tastes really good. Convenient to get to but sometimes have to hunt for a parking space - it is worth the effort!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gloria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Thank God we finally found a good Chinese restaurant close by. After being constantly disappointed by Chinese places in Red Bank over the years, we tried this place. I can only review the take out here as we have yet to eat here. The take out was great. Can't wait to go back and eat at the restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Excellent. Always great service. So many great options on the menu. Went for a birthday dinner recently & our server was great. Takeout is just as good as sitting in the dining room. We love it here!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 981jennw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We all enjoyed our food service a bit slow but they were very busy. Since I've order to go several times and it's always been pretty good.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank foodlife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Szechuan Restaurant also viewed

 
Little Silver, NJ
 

Been to Little Szechuan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing