We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
It’s not Glen Rock without the Rock

I driven by the iconic historic Rocks since I was a boy. This is an important historical marker... read more

Reviewed 10 February 2021
MrDavid14
,
Hawthorne, New Jersey
via mobile
He Likes Hugs!

The Glen Rock is hands down the best rock I've ever seen. It's not just a boulder, it's a rock... read more

Reviewed 23 December 2019
itsyagirlem
Read all 36 reviews
  
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
18
9
9
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
9
9
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 36 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Giant rock in the middle of the road. The best part is taking out-of-towners to see it. They are always so stunned and amused at it for some reason. Makes me feel good, because I know I am close to home.

Date of experience: May 2012
1  Thank Spider_Martini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This boulder was brought southward by a glacier during the last ice age and has rested for thousands of years where it now sits, on the corner of Doremus and Rock Rd. The Leni-Lenape Native Americans held meetings on top of the Rock hundreds of years ago.

Date of experience: February 2012
1  Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.