We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites Laconia Gilford(Gilford)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steele Hill Resorts(Sanbornton)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Margate Resort(Laconia)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy E Motor Inn(Weirs Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
10
4
3
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
3
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located on a beautiful Lake and offers several arrangements. There are bungalows right on the water, apartment style rooms with kitchenettes and single rooms with two beds. The bed was comfortable and the overall accommodation a bit dated, but clean. It is centrally located to restaurants and close enough to Lake Winnipesaukee and a state Park. It is reasonably priced.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Had a lovely room overlooking Lake, with screened porch. Very clean with fridge and microwave. Quiet! Near shopping center, many lake opportunities. Good value. We would definitely stay there again. Situated on busy road but didn't really notice. There is also a hot tub but we didn't use it.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Darlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2015

My husband and I, along with another couple, happened onto this hotel during Bike Week. Great location and good price. There are 12 cottages along with 30+ rooms. Each are privately owned and the on-site real estate company rents and maintains all units. Directly on the lake with a lovely view from each room and a community deck for everyone's use. Only downfall is no fire pit for a campfire, but that is only a small con to this lovely place.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank genalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2014

We stayed in the middle on the main floor. The room was gorgeous. Newly renovated and very clean. Very tastefully decorated. The kitchenette area was fully functional and served our needs for two weeks. Attached to the room is a screened in porch overlooking the lake. It has divider walls between you and your neighbor and it offered lots of privacy. The windows are nice and low so you see the lake from bed (a beautiful view to wake up to). The property is nice with sitting area by lake. I would also consider renting the cabins. Though close to road, the property is really quite peaceful. There are chipmunks and ducks. It's about 4 miles from all shopping in Tilton and 93. Also convenient location to travel within lakes region and many nice hikes and mountain bike parks. A good value as well. The wifi isn't perfect but it did the job.
The manager and caretaker, Rose and John, are very helpful and very pleasant to deal with. John always seemed available and works hard to maintain the property well.
The positive reviews are more accurate. It seems one group chose to give negative reviews and I just have to say that after staying for two weeks, I totally disagree with their comments.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Beansorpeanutbutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We stopped at the Lord Hampshire on impulse, and it was a complete surprise. We were looking for something clean and inexpensive for a few nights. We were taking care of some business in the area, and figured we only needed a clean bed to sleep in. Anything else was great but not required.

Well, it was definitely clean. In addition, our room was cozy, quiet, and had the most amazing view of Lake Winnisquam. (A large, picturesque lake in NH's Lakes Region.) The lake is just feet from your room. It's absolutely breathtaking, day and night.

I highly recommend this motel.

Our first stay was in Room 25A. It's a little dated but clean and charming. We had a king bed, a sofa (folded out as an extra bed), nightstands and several light options, a small dining table and chairs, and a mid-sized dresser/wardrobe that supported a huge, flat-screen TV. The little kitchenette was fine for light meals. The bathroom has the tiniest tub I've ever seen, but we only take showers, so it wasn't an issue. (The shower was wonderful. Plenty of hot water, even at the busiest times of day.)

What really sold us on this room was the fact that it's a corner room, far from the street. So, we had a delightful, large, private porch with screens -- and spectacular lake views -- on two sides.

Even if we didn't go out on the spacious porch, the views from our windows were so lovely, we kept looking out and commenting on the changing light, the autumn foliage, the people canoeing and kayaking on the lake, and so on. It was a great place to stay.

In the morning, we heard a couple of people on the stairs next to our room, but other than that, it was completely quiet. That includes the heating/air conditioning wall unit, which was efficient and made very little noise. We were very comfortable. Sheets were crisp and real cotton (not synthetic) and pillows were comfortable.

Internet reception was fine, and the TV (and channel selection) were what we're used to at larger, more urban hotels.

If you're traveling with a large family or a group, it looks as if some rooms can use connecting doors to create a suite.

The manager was cheerful and went out of her way to be sure we were in a room we liked. That personal touch impressed us.

Shortly after that, we went back to the Lord Hampshire for a second stay, this time in Room 22. It's closer to the highway but well sound-proofed. We didn't hear any noise at all, the night we stayed there.

Room 22 is near the middle of the row of rooms in the motel wing, so its private porch has screening on just one side (other two sides adjoin walls separating us from our neighbors, and the third wall was the exterior wall of our room).

What makes up for the (only slightly) more limited lake view is the spacious design of that room. The kitchenette is much larger and makes it easy to prepare light meals with plenty of elbow room. The entire room must have been renovated recently, and everything in it feels fresh and upscale.

We saw no bugs in either room during either stay. Everything seemed well-maintained and had a "classic New England charm" feeling to it.

The motel might be on Route 3, but it's still a fairly rural (and lovely) setting. Lots of chipmunks scampering around the property, and plenty of birds -- including lots of ducks, geese (passing through), the occasional seagull, and we're pretty sure we saw an eagle swoop over the lake.

We think this is a remarkable value for a reasonably priced studio-style room. And the views make this extraordinary. Be sure to bring a camera.

Room Tip: Tips: Though you only see two levels in the motel wing, there's actually a third level. The wing is built into a steep slope facing the lake, and the lowest level includes units, as well. I think most of them are owner-occupied condos. I don't know if they rent rooms down there. The middle floor (at street level, when you pull into the parking lot) seems to be the best soundproofed, though the upper floor may have better views. For convenience and quiet, we liked that middle floor. Each room is uniquely decorated, so if you aren't delighted with your room, ask to see another one. They range from vintage New England charm to lakeside modern and stylish. There's something for every taste.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank emacintosh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews