We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think this place has been renamed to “Smoke Shack Cafe””
Review of Gabi's Smoke Shack

Gabi's Smoke Shack
Get food delivered
Price range: US$6 - US$16
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: At Gabi's Smoke Shack we strive to give you a little bit of Texas in every bite of our low-n-slow cooked BBQ. We offer Take-out, Dine-In at our Londonderry, NH location, along with Catering with from our mobile kitchen. We can accomodate parties of any size.
Restaurant details
Description: At Gabi's Smoke Shack we strive to give you a little bit of Texas in every bite of our low-n-slow cooked BBQ. We offer Take-out, Dine-In at our Londonderry, NH location, along with Catering with from our mobile kitchen. We can accomodate parties of any size.
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

We were in the area and hungry so we decided to try this place. We had been here a while ago but it has been changed inside and has a new name. I also think the food has also been improved.
The prices were ok, and would have liked a lunch menu.
The food was very good and filling. The French fries were great.
Yes I would recommend it and plan on visiting again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank USMCRip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

Best friend catfish the side of the Mason Dixon, and the creamed corn was unbelievable. The sausages were good, the cornbread was more like a corn muffin, and was okay. I would recommend this place. I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Weylend_brundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We frequent Gabi's when the need for really good bbq hits our family. This restaurant makes a delicious catering option as well. For dinner parties we always use Gabi's and our friends love us for it!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2020

A friend and I ate there for lunch. I got the 2-meats plate of brisket and pulled pork. They served the brisket like it is supposed to be served. Fatty, juicy and tender. It was Delicious. The pulled pork was great too, not mushy or hard. The portion size was good. It came with 2 small sides, however, the sides could be meals in themselves. Not small at all. I got the cowboy beans which are a little spicy and have sausage in them. They were a nice change from standard beans. The mac-n-cheese was standard. Corn bread muffin came with the meal, and they bring over honey to have with it. Excellent service. Got suggestions of beer to have with the food and got free samples. The recommendation tasted great with the food. Food was delivered quickly. Nice clean place, lots of parking, good seating, and good beer selection on tap. Strongly recommend it if you like real BBQ and sick of those chain places.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler-VA_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2019 via mobile

A little late on this review now that my wife and I are getting back to reality. But WOW Gabi’s absolutely killed it for the catering at our rehearsal dinner! The owner Anthony is an awesome guy, and he personally showed up in Moultonborough NH last month to cater it out of their food truck. The smoked chicken, ribs, and brisket were amazing as were all the sides, especially the Mac and cheese! Our wedding party couldn’t stop talking about how good the food was. We were so happy with everything.

Thank you Gabi’s!!!

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank JoshuaH928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gabi's Smoke Shack also viewed

 

Been to Gabi's Smoke Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.