We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountain Club On Loon(Lincoln)(Great Value!)
US$135
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Coolidge Motel(Lincoln)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
54
65
58
37
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
65
58
37
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolcontinental breakfastfresh baked cookiesyogurtbudget hotelroom was cleanceiling fanoff the highwaylincoln nhwould stay here againstayed two nightsnice place to staylincoln areaminute drivewhite mountainsfranconia notchjacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We stayed here for a weekend.It was a great place to stay.Very comfy room.Very comfy beds.Very friendly staff.It was close to good resturants and attractions.Good breakfast.Very clean room.we will come back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosemary335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing right and what we need to work on. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

Nicest Econo Lodge I've been to. Extremely nice people. Great breakfast. Very nice bed, comparable to higher end hotels. I would expect this lwvel of quality at a Comfort Inn and at a much higher rate. Plenty of parking for xars, RVs and trucks.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
Thank Skybolt811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all guest feedback and use it to evaluate what we are doing right and what we need to work on. We strive for complete customer satisfaction on a daily basis and are glad when we succeed. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2014

My family and I stayed here this past weekend. We chose the hotel primarily because it was pet-friendly. The "per night" charge for pets was quoted as $15 online, but when I arrived, the form I was given said $20. The girl at the desk explained that some sites hadn't been updated but quickly said she would honor the $15 charge that I saw online. They even gave us dog biscuits for our dog when we checked in, which she very much enjoyed!

The room we stayed in was not part of the main building as there were no pets allowed in that building. Our room was across the parking lot in what appeared to be an older section of the hotel. The room was definitely dated and a bit on the dark side, but everything was in working order. The fridge/microwave was convenient. My only criticism would be that the light fixtures, and especially the phone, looked like they hadn't been dusted in a long time. The wi-fi was also not working during our stay. There were apparently some issues with one of the servers.

The continental breakfast was adequate, although seating space is very limited so be prepared to take your breakfast back to your room if you want to sit down. The cider and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon were a nice touch. The pool and jacuzzi were great.

Overall, we had a good experience and would go back if we were traveling again with our dog.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eahill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy assisting our pet loving guests with their lodging needs. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2014

Stayed here for one night in Columbus day weekend. Sort of last minute booking so we paid a relatively high rate for an Econolodge, accepting it because we assumed it would be full that day. This appear not to be the case.
Room decor and furnishings were dated. Must note that refurbishment is going on, so rooms may improve in the near future. Facilities in room standard on the meagre side; bathroom rather small and small washbasin.
Continental breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Have seen better at Choice Hotel accommodations.
The front-desk receptionist, Nicole, made up for a lot. Friendly, helpful and a joking smile.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TonyOssendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. As you stated we are constantly working on improving and updating to make our guests stay even better. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I was very disappointed by the dark and dated atmosphere of this hotel. It badly needs renovation, but the prices reflect a higher standard. We only booked here because we were desperate and saw it on AAA. But this is why TripAdvisor is more relevant than AAA. It's rated appropriately low on TripAdvisor, and AAA should drop it until they renovate. People expect better. In fairness, they did offer to cancel our reservation, but being a leaf viewing weekend, we didn't think we could find anything else. In the end, they gave us a free 'upgrade' and the new room was marginally better, but I still would not recommend it at these prices.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor and could hear housekeeping as well as the car doors slamming outside because the walls and windows are thin.
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brigitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2014

We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and appreciate guest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews