We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel for a Loon Ski Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

I got this motel because it was the cheapest I could find and therefore expected low quality. However, the rooms were large, clean, and well furnished; the pool and jacuzzi was clean, warm, and beautiful; and Lynn at the desk was extremely helpful and welcoming to us.

I would highly recommend and return here. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dshores16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback, it helps us to see what we are doing well and what we need to work on. We aim for complete customer satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 232 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed here for a weekend.It was a great place to stay.Very comfy room.Very comfy beds.Very friendly staff.It was close to good resturants and attractions.Good breakfast.Very clean room.we will come back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rosemary335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing right and what we need to work on. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Nicest Econo Lodge I've been to. Extremely nice people. Great breakfast. Very nice bed, comparable to higher end hotels. I would expect this lwvel of quality at a Comfort Inn and at a much higher rate. Plenty of parking for xars, RVs and trucks.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
Thank Skybolt811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all guest feedback and use it to evaluate what we are doing right and what we need to work on. We strive for complete customer satisfaction on a daily basis and are glad when we succeed. Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

My family and I stayed here this past weekend. We chose the hotel primarily because it was pet-friendly. The "per night" charge for pets was quoted as $15 online, but when I arrived, the form I was given said $20. The girl at the desk explained that some sites hadn't been updated but quickly said she would honor the $15 charge that I saw online. They even gave us dog biscuits for our dog when we checked in, which she very much enjoyed!

The room we stayed in was not part of the main building as there were no pets allowed in that building. Our room was across the parking lot in what appeared to be an older section of the hotel. The room was definitely dated and a bit on the dark side, but everything was in working order. The fridge/microwave was convenient. My only criticism would be that the light fixtures, and especially the phone, looked like they hadn't been dusted in a long time. The wi-fi was also not working during our stay. There were apparently some issues with one of the servers.

The continental breakfast was adequate, although seating space is very limited so be prepared to take your breakfast back to your room if you want to sit down. The cider and cookies in the lobby in the afternoon were a nice touch. The pool and jacuzzi were great.

Overall, we had a good experience and would go back if we were traveling again with our dog.

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eahill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy assisting our pet loving guests with their lodging needs. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed here for one night in Columbus day weekend. Sort of last minute booking so we paid a relatively high rate for an Econolodge, accepting it because we assumed it would be full that day. This appear not to be the case.
Room decor and furnishings were dated. Must note that refurbishment is going on, so rooms may improve in the near future. Facilities in room standard on the meagre side; bathroom rather small and small washbasin.
Continental breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. Have seen better at Choice Hotel accommodations.
The front-desk receptionist, Nicole, made up for a lot. Friendly, helpful and a joking smile.

Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TonyOssendorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn M, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2014

I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. As you stated we are constantly working on improving and updating to make our guests stay even better. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lincoln hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lincoln East - White Mountains
1.1 km away
Woodwards Resort & Inn
Woodwards Resort & Inn
#12 of 20 in Lincoln
623 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#11 of 20 in Lincoln
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
River Walk Resort
River Walk Resort
#4 of 20 in Lincoln
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Mt. Coolidge Motel
Mt. Coolidge Motel
#2 of 20 in Lincoln
607 reviews
0.1 km away
Profile Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 381 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251-4121 (Formerly Drummer Boy Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Lincoln
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range: ₱4,098 - ₱7,787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four seasons of scenic splendor mixed with countless area attractions of the White Mountain region, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites is the perfect place for your vacation stay. We are a AAA Two Diamond rated Motel that has a relaxing vacation atmosphere and plenty of area attractions, activities, and amenities for everyone to enjoy. Choose from our wide variety of rooms, regardless of your need we have something for everyone. We offer complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet access, and an excellent selection of area restaurants. Our onsite amenities include: Indoor heated pool, Hot tub, Sauna, Fitness Room, Guest laundry, and Seasonal Outdoor pool & Picnic area with BBQ grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Lincoln
Econo Lodge Lincoln

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing