We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
378
331
110
56
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
331
110
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin soul timbers restaurant steak and lobster nevada beach clean rooms pool and hot tub nice stay room was large slot machines glenbrook casino tahoe gambling fun lake dealers blackjack
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The spare blankets had holes in them. The electrical sockets would not hold the plugs, and the pillows are hard and very uncomfortable. The food in the restaurants was good with the reasonable prices.

Room tip: Needs new blankets, pillows and replace the electrical sockets.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zofia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

the inn has parking near your door which makes it convenient to unload and load your stuff. the beds must have been replaced recently since they are firm and allow for an uninterrupted sleep. watch out for the heater because it is an oldie and goodie that makes a great deal of heat after a time of warming up. the heater can make it really hot if you leave that temp on high. another advantage is the early bird breakfast special. fellows, you run up there early in the morning, give your loved one breakfast in bed, and you win extra scooby points for the day. i am a winter bug, but they say the summer is even better.

Room tip: the north and the west north facing suites have many stars and airplane tracks to view on the second floor from your balcony.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peaceplumbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lakesidetahoe, Manager at Lakeside Inn and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hooray for "scooby points"! Yes, the summer is fantastic in Tahoe. If you've never been here during that season, do yourself a favor and make some plans. Thanks for your stay and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Nice staff. Great food. Comfortable rooms. This is a nice, relaxing, place to stay. The staff is courteous and kind - very accommodating. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a bargain in South Lake Tahoe.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brets539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

There was a family with 2 kids in the room next to mine, and I swear it sounded like they were in my room. I can sleep through a machine gun battle, but honestly I have never been in a hotel where the walls are so thin. But this is probably not uncommon in cheap hotels, and the Lakeside is cheap. You get what you pay for.

Room tip: bring ear plugs
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We were booked for two nights but decided to leave after only one. It’s a glorified motel 6 from the 70’s. The room was stale and old smelling, our sheets looked like they had been clawed up by cats, there was mold literally everywhere in the bathroom, the paint chipped walled we’re top to bottom with hard water stains, and shower was clogged so we stood in ankle deep water. This is not a budget hotel, it’s overpriced.

Date of stay: May 2018
1  Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews