We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff but very limited menu. ”
Review of Primm & Proper

Primm & Proper
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Primm
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most of the restaurants in the Primm valley casino and Primm in general are closed right now so options are very limited. Primm and Proper is the only restaurant open in the casino. The staff was very attentive and nice and made the experience a lot better than it could have been.

The downside the menu is very limited. It is limited to burgers for lunch and not really as diverse in options for being the only restaurant opened. We got pancakes and fish tacos. Quality was ok but but nothing to write home about. Being a week night the restaurant was slow, but the tortillas were stale like they had been out for awhile so I assume this restaurant is always slow.

Overall it’s ok, and will most likely be your only option if you choose to stay in Primm.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 216lindenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2020

Loved their soup and their fries.. Crispy not soggy. Bacon and turkey sandwich is delicious with av generous portion of more fries. 3 soups sandwich and 4 drinks under $40..

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank UsOnVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2020

My friend and I did a couple of shopping trips to Primm and Vegas, staying at Whiskey Pete's. We're so happy to have found a decent place to eat outside of Vegas. This restaurant makes Primm excellent for a stay. From the Patty Melt to the excellent shrimp and grits, we ate nearly every meal at Primm & Proper, and still talk about it. Can't wait to return!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank native210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2020

We recently stayed at the Primm hotel resort as a stop off point on the way to LA. Expectation level for nice quality food where low, but we came away surprised and satisfied. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and both experiences where more then satisfying.

The service was attentive without being too in your face and the price very reasonable. With one of us being vegetarian there were a good selection of options (extremely taste plant based burger). All the food looked and tasted freshly prepared, it was a treat to have a homemade hash brown for breakfast.

Would recommend anyone stopping off in Primm to try if you want to enjoy some decent classic food. To the Kitchen team here keep up the good work!

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank TDR171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Very surprising to find this quality of food and service in a waypoint on the route to 'Vegas. Food was superb, original recipies, served hot with friendly servers and a reasonably quiet table with views of the casino floor.
My Cesar salad was fresh and dressing seemed unique and fresh, chicken breasts were seared and delicately spiced. I would go again!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank allynne37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primm & Proper also viewed

 

Been to Primm & Proper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.