We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$117
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$99
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$231
US$159
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$319
US$181
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$143
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$162
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$261
US$249
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$292
US$247
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (17,931)
Filter reviews
17,931 results
Traveler rating
4,598
6,473
3,989
1,638
1,233
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,598
6,473
3,989
1,638
1,233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonte carlofood courtmonaco suitewave poollazy riverpool areafree tramthe blue man groupspa suiteother hotelsnew york new yorkstrip viewm lifegreat location on the striphigh floorcasino floormc
Filter
Updating list...
1,015 - 1,020 of 17,931 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Great location, price was OK.Atmosphere was low key . Average rooms at best. Ours was a recent remodel over looking the park next to T Mobil arena, there was no coffee maker in the room. Had to get up and go down to Starbucks in the lobby every morning.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank jackfairly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The property is a challenge during construction but is well worth the stay! The updated rooms are VERY nice and modern. Staying here is an ideal location on the Strip (in the middle of everything!). You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
1  Thank toney527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Thermostats are set where you can’t cool the rooms to a comfortable level. Hot! Slept terrible. The front desk said they could not help with temperature. The remodel is nice but the rooms are below average overall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
2  Thank bormseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for a weekend with our family. Great priced rooms and being an older hotel we weren't expecting much but were pleasantly surprised with how good the rooms were. Clean and well looked after and not too busy.
We greatly enjoyed the pool area with a number of pools, including a lazy river. Although there were people there it wasn't as crazy as the pool area at the MGM, which was more nightclubby and less family friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank binda_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I was booked at another big named Strip hotel, but got an offer from Monte Carlo to try their new rooms for free. I could not pass that up, as I have stayed there before and like its central location.

The new rooms are nice, but as others have mentioned it’s quite dark and still a long way to go in its renovation. I spent most of my time at other casinos and resorts and just slept at Monte Carlo. I did not use the pool, but they took out the lazy river and two of their three pools are currently open.

Once the renovations are finished, I believe this will be an improvement from the tired MC. A lot of the eateries are closed, so we mostly ate at NY, NY, Aria, and Cosmopolitan. Much better options there. It’s OK for now, central to everything else (tram is great), price is right, and will be great in a few months.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews