We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$89
Bally's Las Vegas
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
US$231
US$159
Caesars Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$104
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$109
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Excalibur Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$150
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$299
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/25
US$116
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$71
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
US$247
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$277
US$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (9,303)
Filter reviews
9,303 results
Traveler rating
3,697
2,747
1,506
702
651
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,697
2,747
1,506
702
651
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshrh towerpink tacoparadise towerculinary dropoutoff the striprock and rollrehab poolrock musicnirvana poolrock starcenter barpool viewpool partygreat musiccab rideyounger crowdcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 9,303 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Amazing hotel off the strip yet so close to it and everything else. We stayed in I believe the Supreme Hrh Corner Suite and let me tell you I DID NOT want to leave! the view was beyond words! and customer service was perfect no complaints AT ALL. don't believe I stayed in the same hotel as the negative feedback reviews below because I would not change anything about this place. I hands down will be back to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: HRH Corner Suite Must
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralexis77619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua J, Guest Relations at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Ralexis77619,

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our rooms in the HRH Tower. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests and provide them with a high level of service. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Thank you,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a concert at The Joint in the Hard Rock. Check-in was super easy. The staff was nice. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a pool view. When we got to our room, the pool music was sooo loud. It was awesome! I can see some people might hate that but we love music so it was a plus for us. It also made us feel like we didn’t have to be super quiet. The concert space was good. Like most concerts, it was crowded. If you don’t like long lines, get there early.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vince A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua J, Guest Relations at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Vince A,

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the concert. Thank you for the positive comments about our rock star atmosphere. We strive to create a fun and entertaining experience throughout our property. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

If your looking for a nice off strip property with decent rooms, an incredible pool and great staff I would highly recommend the Hard Rock. The hotel is well maintained with a variety of gambling, dining and entertainment options. While its not on the strip its a quick ride share away or you can undertake the 25 minute walk to save a few dollars. Here are some additional property details:

- Gambling: While smaller than many properties the casino has all the popular games with typical strip minimums. During off peak hours some tables can get a little slow for my tastes but others may have no issue with this.
- Hotel: Rooms are spacious with above average amenities (i.e. mouth wash, dental kit, good soaps, shampoo and conditioner). While my room at the top of the Paradise tower had an incredible view overlooking the pool bring your earplugs if you want an afternoon nap as the pool music is bumping!!
- Dining: There are tons of incredible options. Pink Taco is affordable Mexican that is good to eat. If your looking for more upscale check out Nobu!! They have a complex menu (going beyond just sushi) that is sure to please even the most refined pallets. The staff are extremely knowledgeable about the food they serve. Lastly, if your looking for great New England fair check out the Oyster Bar. They serve a real Lobster roll and the oyster are great as well.
- The Pool: While I went in early spring the pool was still fun. Its sprawling with a large, covered bar area, large swimming area and real sand to boot.. Yes, the pool has a real sand beach. For the 21+ crowd, there is a day club (Rehab) open on the weekends which has a separate pool and bar adjacent to the hotel pool. Access to the day club is through the Paradise parking garage. While access to the hotel pool is up the escalators by the HRH Tower. (I only note this because finding the hotel pool entrance was a challenge for me!!)

The Hard Rock crowd is typically younger and everyone is looking to have a great type. The property and staff have a great energy and vibe. I hope this spirit is maintained as the property transitions ownership to Virgin American!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua J, Guest Relations at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

NSummer,

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay at our resort. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our rooms, restaurants, team members, and world famous pools. We strive to create one of a kind experiences for our guests and provide them with a high level of service. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We had a great time. We went to the Rock Vault on Sunday night. A great show. Great performance. We gambled in the casino and had wonderful luck. We also had lunch and the pizza was great. A lot of activity and things to do.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank 69brenda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua J, Guest Relations at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

69brenda69,

Thank you for the excellent review on TripAdvisor for the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the show. We strive to create a fun and entertaining experience throughout our property. Your patronage is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I was not impressed with the Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas. I felt like we did not get our money's worth. Our room was about $180 a night, which isn't a whole lot for Vegas. However, the hotel sucked for the amount they were asking for. A big reason why I didn't like the Hard Rock because it wasn't very clean. We would leave in the mornings about 9 or so, and there would be shot classes and cigarette butts on the machines and floors. Also, there was a day where we got no house keeping. We knew that hadn't stopped because our beds were still unmade and we had no clean towels. Another thing that sucked about the Hard Rock was their pools. They only had one pool working and it wasn't even heated. You think they would at least have a hot tub or heated pool working during Spring Break time, but nope they didn't. The last thing that sucked about this plate is our so called "upgrade", when we checked in the front desk told us we had gotten an upgrade because the orginal room we had was booked. In the new room we had a balcany that could barely hold one foot on it, the balcony was that thin. Our upgrade sucked and I would hate to see what a normal room would look like. The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was the food at Mr. Lucky's, we ate their several times and their food was very good! If you are looking to go somewhere off the strip I would highly suggest Mr. Lucky's!

Room Tip: don't chose this hotel it sucks
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua J, Guest Relations at Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Anna K,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor. We are truly sorry to hear that your stay did not go as expected. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping managers to address with their team.

In regards to your experience about our pool accommodations, we apologize that we did not deliver on your expectations. We strive to provide a fun and entertaining experience throughout our property. Some pools may close as these areas do accommodate special events, hotel guests and our world famous Rehab party. We greatly appreciate your feedback for these areas and we will continue to work to provide a better experience.

I have sent you a private message via TripAdvisor to gain additional information regarding your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Thank you,
Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews