We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Justin was the man!!”
Review of Airwork Las Vegas

Airwork Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Airwork Helicopters destroys the barrier between man and sky on a daily basis. This flight tour and training center teaches students how to pilot helicopters and airplanes, preparing them for a variety of certifications including airline transport pilot and private pilot. When they're not teaching people to fly for fun or work, they run their own flight tours over Las Vegas. We offer Las Vegas helicopter strip tours and Red Rock Canyon tours. We also offer introductory flights for people looking for the thrilling experience of flying an airplane or helicopter with the assistance of a Certified Flight Instructor. On your introductory flight you may request to see Red Rock Canyon, Valley of Fire State Park, Lake Mead or Hoover Dam. Please contact us for more information or visit our website for pricing.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I initially bought a ride for three around the red canyon on groupon. I get a little scared and think that places do not like it for us to go get their services with a groupon but this was not the case. They were super nice as soon as we walked in. Justin our pilot was awesome. We probably went on the wrong day lol because it was super windy and we were too scared so he asked us if we wanted to still go to the red canyon because it was going to be much more windy in there and he wanted us to enjoy the ride and not be scared. We opted to not go to the red canyon, instead he drove us around a bit and showed us around. At the end he gave us a lecture on all the dynamics of the helicopter. It was awesome. I really appreciated the time he took to show us and answer all our questions we had. Definitely would go back again (if we weren't too scared of heights.) I have to say my stepson loved it a lot too, he was the only one not "talking to the Jesus nut!" hahahah After your flight ask them to tell you what the Jesus nut is!"

Thank PAUPAU206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Airwork Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. I will share this with our staff. We're happy you had a great experience and THANK YOU for flying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 7 reviews
"strip tour"
in 3 reviews
"flying lesson"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"red rock canyon"
in 3 reviews
"bucket list"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"pilot"
in 28 reviews
"groupon"
in 7 reviews
"ride"
in 7 reviews
"teacher"
in 2 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"vegas"
in 13 reviews
"las"
in 3 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018

My mom, sister, and I had a great experience at Airwork Las Vegas! They were very easy to get ahold of and schedule a time to come in. The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The ride itself was a pleasant surprise! It was very smooth and safe. Our pilot was also very nice and interesting to talk to. We also enjoyed how they took pictures of us in front of the helicopter. You have to buy them afterwards, but it's pretty cheap and it's a memory you're going to want to remember. The Rusinko's highly recommend Airwork Las Vegas!

Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

many of the helicopter places you call are brokers - hence they just jack the price up - this company is the actual owner / operator so their prices are much less - and their service is stellar - super nice people that accommodated many special requests, with experienced, ex-military pilots - will use them again in the future

Thank Tj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Airwork Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. I will share this with our staff. We're happy you had a great experience and THANK YOU for flying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

The experience was very positive and fun. It was also very efficient. We got there and signed and waiver and with ten minutes we were on the helicopter.

Thank dmarcell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Airwork Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. I will share this with our staff. We're happy you had a great experience and THANK YOU for flying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Reservation via phone unproblematic and we got an appointment at short notice. We had to wait approx. 30 minutes until it was our turn. The flight itself was awesome, we really enjoyed the 15 minutes flight over Vegas at night. Our Pilot was well experienced and did us feel save during the flight. Thanks a lot for this great experience!

Thank vegasmaus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Owner at Airwork Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. I will share this with our staff. We're happy you had a great experience and THANK YOU for flying with us. We apologize for the 30 minute wait...We try to make the wait time 15 minutes or less but sometimes it doesn't work out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airwork Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Airwork Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing