We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$65
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$186
US$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$443
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$609
US$499
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$270
Cosmopolitan Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New York - New York Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Luxor Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wynn Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
US$900
US$790
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
US$577
US$531
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,521)
Filter reviews
3,521 results
Traveler rating
1,070
1,186
656
310
299
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
1,186
656
310
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslux towerstory towerumami burgernorthside cafefoxtail poolbazaar meatthe north endunagiw hotelmonorail stopconvention centeryounger crowdpizza placethe main stripself parkingstrip hotelskatsuya
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 3,521 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk can be asleep at the wheel at this property, but if you are fortunate enough to meet Bianca, you will be in awesome hands. She understands hospitality. Thanks also to Julio from housekeeping (and Curtis who was housekeeping supervisor). These guys had an awesome attitude and went out of their ways to make sure we loved our stay at the World Tower section of the hotel. The housekeeping team works VERY hard here. We also loved the ladies who work at PERQ - great gelato and coffees. We had an exceptional server at Northside Cafe who treated us so well and of course RozLinda at the boutique. She IS Vegas. We'll stay here again next time. Nice music at the pool, great to have a self park option and we love the location away from the strip but easy to get to via monorail or Uber. $32 daily resort fee is out of control, but I suppose this is the way of the world.

Room Tip: World Tower
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfdann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello sfdann,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We love hearing when our team delivers top notch service. We can't wait to have you back!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Maybe finding the best value on the strip these days my wife and I recently stayed at the SLS. Lured in by great rates we discovered more than just a cheap place to stay.

The rooms have been recently remodeled and ours was sleek and modern. The bed was extremely comfortable and our bathroom was large with a huge shower.

One big surprise was the quality of the food. Our package included a $75 food credit (which almost covered the cost of the room) that we used at Katsuya for sushi and at the Northside Cafe for breakfast. You read that right. Two meals for two (a dinner and breakfast) inside a casino for under $75. How did we pull that off? Katsuya had sushi rolls on the happy hour list and they were fantastic. The next morning we showed our Vegas drivers license at the Northside Cafe for a locals discount (it was a staycation after all) on the best French toast I have ever had.

We capped off our stay at the swimming pool. A quite pool scene that had just enough volume with their music, hustle with their staff, and deck space to accommodate guests, to make you want to come back. The modern pool area is well laid out with attendants that actually were attentive. The pool staff was quick to clear up and recycle unused lounge chairs, offer up and deliver drinks, and generally be of service. This may become our default Saturday pool scene.

The service throughout the casino was the one thing that was not modern.
It reminded me of a bygone era in Las Vegas. They just seemed to want to say yes! 1:00 check out so we could enjoy the pool? No problem. Free parking on a strip property? No problem. Locals discount? No problem. From the front desk to the pool to the restuarants it was the best service we have had in years at a Las Vegas casino. Some things are better left unchanged and they nailed the one thing no one wants remodeled. Old school service.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Craig L,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We strive for excellent service and to provide wonderful amenities, so we are glad to see you were able to enjoy yourself! We hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got two rooms here for the same cost as one at another hotel the previous weekend. The decor is not understated. In some places it might even be seizure-inducing. The casino seemed kind of dead for a Saturday night, but maybe because it was Easter weekend, people were trying to stay away from sin. Pizza at 800 Degrees was delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bbalmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello bbalmost,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed our food and beverage outlets. We appreciate your positive comments, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel through Expedia and combined with the flight it was very cheap so we weren't expecting luxury but the room was tiny and set up badly. We stayed in the story tower. Booked for a family of four and they really shouldn't put more thank two people in his small of a room. Two double beds and a couch. The beds were so close to the wall on one side that the person on that side couldn't get in/out on their side at all and had to climb in. There is no closet and no where to put luggage where it isn't in the way.

The bathroom setup had a large glass shower enclosure and a toilet. When we arrived there was a booger on the wall across from the toilet. The sink and tiny vanity area was in the main part of the room and shared a heavy mirrored sliding glass door with the shower/toilet area. This is dangerous because if someone is standing at the vanity and someone goes in or out of the bathroom and slides the door open, it hits their feet. Even though we were aware of this possibility, we still had an accident where I slid open the door and hit my wife's toe hard enough to break it and cut the skin.

The ceiling looked like unfinished concrete. I know the is supposed to be modern and chic but it made it feel like the room was still being built. The beds and couch light up. Plenty of outlets and USB ports built directly into the side of the headboard.
Checkin was quick and easy. Free parking is one of the best things about the hotel and the garage is conveniently attached to the hotel.
Room was quiet.
Hotel is away from the center of the strip.
Used to be the Sahara property. The pool liked pretty nice but we didn't try it out. Casino was clean and uncrowded. There is a monorail station connected directly to the hotel, which is nice because waking to the main part of the strip from the hotel is several miles. Made us of the concierge and they were helpful and friendly. There is a safe in the room in one of the drawers. Must use room keys to operate the elevators.

Helpful hint: if you have a rental car, the Venetian has free parking and is near the middle of the strip.

If you got any good hints or tips from this review, please give me a helpful vote.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank DRroadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello DRroadrunner,

Thank you for your feedback. With regards to the room; most of our guests enjoy our design concept; we accept that not everyone does. As we continue to grow our brand, we are paying an intense focus on this aspect. We hope you'll join us again when you visit the Las Vegas Strip.

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is great for sexy people. We loved it. Alvin at the front desk is very professional - we had some small issues, but Alvin handled them with extreme professionalism. Strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLSLasVegas, Guest Relations Manager at SLS Las Vegas Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Alex T,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We love hearing when our team delivers top notch service. We can't wait to have you back!

Thank you,
SLS LV Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews