We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bucket list must”

Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas
Book In Advance
More Info
US$449.99*
and up
Grand Canyon Helicopter Tour from Las Vegas with...
Ranked #70 of 274 Tours in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us fly you to the Grand Canyon! We're one of the oldest and one of the largest helicopter sightseeing companies in the world. Founded in 1965, Grand Canyon Helicopters is certified to fly both the South and North Rims from the Grand Canyon National Park Airport near Tusayan, AZ. and West Rim near Las Vegas, with three exclusive landing sites at the bottom of the canyon. Come fly the canyon!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The weather was perfect. The pilot personable & helpful. The reception was eager to answer our questions. A limo picked us up at our hotel on time but on the way back we waited 27 minutes for the limo to return. A wonderful experience!

Thank buffettb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

We're happy to hear how much you enjoyed the tour, and that our staff provided excellent service! We sincerely apologize for the delay on your limo ride back to the strip, we will pass along the feedback to our transportation department. Thank you for flying with us!

Sincerely,
Grand Canyon Helicopters Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"safety video"
in 14 reviews
"hoover dam"
in 34 reviews
"lake mead"
in 21 reviews
"stretch limo"
in 15 reviews
"champagne picnic"
in 14 reviews
"boulder city airport"
in 5 reviews
"bucket list"
in 18 reviews
"helicopter tour"
in 14 reviews
"grand celebration"
in 4 reviews
"smooth flight"
in 5 reviews
"morning flight"
in 3 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 13 reviews
"great pilot"
in 7 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 9 reviews
"plenty of photo opportunities"
in 3 reviews
"champagne breakfast"
in 6 reviews
"breathtaking scenery"
in 3 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Words will never do this justice; helicopter ride with lunch and champagne into and over the Grand Canyon - mesmerising.

Thank LondonerAbroad29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your tour. Thank you for choosing us to show you the Grand Canyon!

Sincerely,
Grand Canyon Helicopters Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Booked the grand celebration package for our trip, we had already done the flyover at the canyon a few years back and wanted that little extra and this tour did not disappoint! We were picked up at the bellagio exactly on time in a stretch limo and driven to the heliport at mccarran where we had a safety briefing and a very discreet weigh in (for those who may be worried about this you stand on a scale by check in and nobody can see your weight apart from the person checking you in) we got onto a minibus and drove to the helicopter which was literally 30 seconds away! Our pilot was Hans and he was very friendly and put the first time flyers at ease! Photos were taken (you can purchase these at the end of your tour if you wish) and then life jackets on and into the copter! Take off was fab and the clear weather was a bonus after a few cloudy days. We flew out to the canyon via the hoover dam and got some fabulous photos of the scenery. Hans pointed out various sights and was very knowledgeable about the area. We entered the canyon and proceeded to our landing point, we all got out of the helicopter and took some amazing photos and literally were all in awe of this amazing place! Hans set out our picnic hampers and poured the champagne and we chatted with him as we at. We spent approx 30 mins at the picnic site and then we were up up and away for our return. We refuelled on the way back at an airport nearby and made our way back to the strip for our flyover! I can totally 100% recommend this tour, believe me when I say until you have actually seen the canyon up close you can not comprehend its magnitude!! I will definitely rebook this experience if we return to Vegas! Huge thanks to Grand Canyon helicopters and papillon and to Hans for making our tour so unforgettable!

4  Thank jojo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your Grand Celebration tour! Thank you for choosing us to show you to the Grand Canyon, and we'd be honored to fly with you again.

Sincerely,
Grand Canyon Helicopters Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We booked an early morning flight. Picked up from the hotel (Bellagio) at 5:15am by the shuttle which then went on to collect a further 12 people from other hotels close to the strip. We then were taken half an hour journey outside Vegas to Boulder City Airport. Don't be fooled by this, the airport was quite nice, large lobby with check-in desks (with built in weighing scales so don't lie about weight on the form when booking!).
We took off on time after safety video and a chat with our pilot, Travis. A very calm but quite cold day but the experience was amazing. We booked a flight to the West Rim with landing in the base. Took around 25 mins to get there, flying over Lake Mead and the Hoover Dam...some amazing sites just getting there. Then you fly over the rim and wow...the scale of the canyon really does shock and amaze. Nothing prepares you for the experience once you're in the canyon...it really is a breathtaking experience!
We landed at the base camp and were treated to Champagne and a very healthy breakfast basket. We spent around 30mins in the base, got some amazing photos (I won't share because you have to experience it for yourself!) before we flew back which took around 20mins. If you're in Vegas, even for just short time, I'd recommend that you fit this in. We were back at the hotel for 11am so while it's a long morning, it's worth it and doesn't eat into the day too much.

1  Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

What an incredible day! We are so happy you enjoyed the tour -- thank you for flying with us!

Respectfully,
Grand Canyon Helicopters Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is a must do.. I have been on other helicopter tours but this one was by far the best experience of my life. The views of the Colorado River, Hoover dam & of course the Grand Canyon were that breath taken I could feel myself getting emotional. The pilot was great & kept everyone well informed with the spectacular views around us. When I return to Las Vegas I will defiantly return to the Grand Canyon. The over all cost was worth it as this is a once in a life time experience and a must do. You won’t be disappointed. ☀️

Thank Alana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapillonHelicopters, Manager at Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your tour. Seeing the canyon from the air is truly an emotional experience. Thank you for choosing us to show you the Grand Canyon!

Sincerely,
Grand Canyon Helicopters Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Grand Canyon Helicopters - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing