We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Rock Canyon Hike”

McGhie's Guided Bicycle and Hiking Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: McGhie's Ski, Bike and Board specializes in personalized, private road and mountain bike tours. We provide a unique experience for individuals, small groups and large corporate events. Tours include pick up and drop off at your hotel, professional guide, bicycle rental, water and basic energy food. We do not believe in a "one size fits all" tour and work hard to make your ride the highlight of your Las Vegas vacation. We are now offering hiking tours of the Red Rock National Conservation Area with the same attention to detail for our guests. It is just you and your guide who is 100% focused on providing the best experience for YOU-not you and 6 strangers. Our goal is always to make your time with McGhie's the highlight of your Las Vegas experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thoroughly enjoyed the hike our guide took us on... he was friendly, knowledgeable of the area, and provided a hike exactly matching our wishes... enjoyable day in Red Rock Canyon!

Thank kentX7079NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegasbike, Manager at McGhie's Guided Bicycle and Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review! Our hiking guides continue to amaze me with the depth of their knowledge of the trails in Red Rock. We are so happy Chris was able to nail it and find the hike that was best suited to your family. We hope that you come back and hike with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mountain biking"
in 77 reviews
"blue diamond"
in 80 reviews
"road bike"
in 31 reviews
"red rock canyon"
in 60 reviews
"great ride"
in 31 reviews
"single track"
in 14 reviews
"biking experience"
in 9 reviews
"great mountain"
in 9 reviews
"great guide"
in 24 reviews
"skill level"
in 13 reviews
"hotel pickup"
in 7 reviews
"these guys"
in 19 reviews
"own pace"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 5 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 9 reviews
"visited las"
in 5 reviews
"vegas trip"
in 12 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arranged a trip mountain biking to red rock in which I wanted scenic riding mixed with some fast flowing trails and a guide who could show us the best of the area and that’s just what we got with Amy, she picked us up from the strip and drove us to the bike rental shop at the head of the trail with all the bikes all set up for us ready to go.
Amy had good knowledge of the area and pointed out landscapes, flowers and animals in the area and she was a laugh to get on with, If you want a trip out with a difference then I would 100% recommend these guys!!.

Thank Stewilden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Perfect ride. Check-in was efficient with the bike already prepped. Bobby has a great attitude and effortlessly managed riders of varying abilities in such a way that we all had a great time. Top notch instruction, gear, and views. Amy is very responsive and runs a great group.

Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegasbike, Manager at McGhie's Guided Bicycle and Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! Bobby is a great instructor (as are all of our guides) but has the biggest smile and best stories of us all. We are so happy that you got out on the trails and saw a part of Las Vegas that most visitors don't. We hope that you come back and ride with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

This was my first time doing a mountain bike and I was nervous at first. But our tour guide Bobby was amazing. He explained everything even small stuff and it was amazing! I followed his instructions and did well . Now I’m hooked on mountain biking and we are doing it again this week with Bobby again! going to red rock this time . Last time we went to Boulder City.
I highly recommend this company!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegasbike, Manager at McGhie's Guided Bicycle and Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

I believe that your first ride was with Bobby at Lake Mead National Recreation Area outside of Boulder City, which is an amazing ride and quite mellow. Bobby is an excellent teacher and all of our guides will help you increase your comfort and skill levels on the trails. We are so happy you rode with us and appreciate your review. See you next trip to Las Vegas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Liked it so much I went twice in one week! The guides are really good - they tailor the ride to your ability and what you want to get out of the ride. We were interested in exploration and photography, and Amy made sure we got in a ton of great shots. She kept the terrain varied and made sure the pace was what we wanted. She knew so much about the local area - from plants and animals to geology, and we really appreciated how she would pause and show us things we might otherwise have overlooked, like a path in the sand left by wild donkeys. Also liked how McGhie's respected the local ecosystem and showed proper trail etiquette - we only rode on trails where biking was allowed. We could have ridden around the area on hardtails, but appreciated the full suspension bikes we were provided. Made for very comfortable riding. Will definitely ride with McGhie's again!

Thank OhCanada321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vegasbike, Manager at McGhie's Guided Bicycle and Hiking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2018

It was an amazing day with you guys and I hope to see some of those great photos you took. We know you will be back to ride with us again and we will plan another personalized, perfect day on the trails!
Thank you so much for choosing McGhie's and the awesome review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGhie's Guided Bicycle and Hiking Tours also viewed

 

Been to McGhie's Guided Bicycle and Hiking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing