We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fish and Chips”

Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips
Ranked #383 of 5,349 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Description: Great atmosphere, fast, fresh food, friendly service
Restaurant details
Description: Great atmosphere, fast, fresh food, friendly service
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We decided to get a snack before going to our room and decided to try the fish and chips. They were busy but very fast didn’t have to wait long. Not oily at all and the fries were very crispy not soggy. They have a variety of sauces. They also give you a big portion well worth the money. There was enough there that my husband and I shared one.

Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgomez3, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating us 5 stars!
Come back soon...
Cheers!
GR Fish team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Was there Monday, ate half a piece of fish...and look down AT A PARASITE smack dab in the middle of the fish, running though the flesh.

To add insult to injury, the manager and head chief gave me a hard time about a stupid refund for my meal, because I paid in cash, not credit, and “their system doesn’t process cash refunds”... like it’s MY PROBLEM! Then she had THE AUDACITY to ask me to wait in the BACK OF THE LINE of customers waiting because she had to serve them first!!! (I had already waited when I was buying my fish in the first place, and then patiently waited in line AGAIN holding a parasite in a box to talk to her!) ARE YOU KIDDING ME! I totally lost it when I heard that...I JUST ATE A PARASITE IN YOUR RESTAURANT!!!

Thanks for ruining fish and chips for me for life. I’ll send you my medical bill.

Thank funSUNbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgomez3, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,
First I would like to apologize for the experience
You had in our venue.
Your comments are important to us.
Sincerely..
GR fish team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was walking in the Linq area and stumbled on this place with my family. The price wasn't to bad. I think in the $10-$15 range. Te first thing I noticed. It was busy but line moved fast. I also heard the sound of the fryers. They sounded very hot. A good sign since hot fryers mean less greasy deep fried food. The food was very good. The fish were crispy and the batter light. Perfectly done! My first thought was holy @#$ this not like Long John Silver's. Being born and raised in Hawaii I'm pretty spoiled when it comes to fresh fish. The fish and the chips tasted spot on. There are also several different sauces to chose from. I went in expecting little and left happily surprised

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 52mini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgomez3, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
It is our pleasure to surprise you with our delicious
Fish & chips..
Cheers!
GR Fish team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Gordon Ramsay is one of my favorite chefs so I had to try this place!

The fish and shrimp are coated in an amazing batter! The siracha aioli is super delicious! Prices are pretty decent. Fries were okay.

The restaurant itself is small with barely any seating. There’s some seating inside and outside. Lines to order are long and so is the soda fountain.

Overall, definitely worth a try! It’s located between Linq, Flamingo and the High Roller.

Thank MissSamKue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgomez3, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating us 4 stars, so glad you enjoyed Our food ..
Cheers!
GR Fish team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Had to try the fish and chips and I wasn’t disappointed. Loved the additional sauces which accompanied this dish. Typical take of a classic British snack redesigned by a typical Michelin chef.

If you’re a Scot or Brit, then please don’t expect the typical chippy experience like back home in the UK. Have an open mind.

Not bad for a football reject from Glasgow Rangers, (The Gers), only joking Gordon!

Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgomez3, General Manager at Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating us & giving us 5 stars!
Cheers,
GR Fish team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Gordon Ramsay Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing