We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Smaller Casino In North Lake tahoe”

Crystal Bay Club Casino
Attraction details
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is a small casino right along the road in Lake Tahoe North as you get into the resort area buildings. It is right next to Jim Kelly's Nugget casino, another small casino. There is a parking garage and it is small with maybe 150 to 200 slots at best. Most are older slots with just a few newer ones. I look at this casino and Jim Kelly's Nugget more as after thoughts for people who come for the Lake Tahoe resort activities of swimming, boating and things like that who want something to do to pass the time now and then after the day's activities. It's worth a stop when driving around the lake but I wouldn't plan on spending a lot of time if you are thinking of the large resort type casinos where you can spend hours playing. It is what it is, a place to stop and spend a little time if you are looking to kill some time when in the area.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank casinoguymichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"live music"
in 5 reviews
"north shore"
in 6 reviews
"great music"
in 3 reviews
"parking garage"
in 3 reviews
"fun place"
in 2 reviews
"incline village"
in 2 reviews
"bands"
in 6 reviews
"casino"
in 32 reviews
"room"
in 8 reviews
"steakhouse"
in 3 reviews
"slots"
in 4 reviews
"choices"
in 2 reviews
"option"
in 2 reviews
"lake"
in 4 reviews
"guests"
in 2 reviews
"location"
in 2 reviews
"pack"
in 2 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

A nice small quiet casino on the California Nevada border in North Lake Tahoe. I enjoy playing the wheel of fortune and they had several.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Really nice casino, well attended and maintained. Small but nice, attentive staff. Decent reasonable food at the Cafe, fine dining steak house opens later, happy hours worth checking out too. Stayed at their boutique hotel Border House, loved it.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank QueenVSAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We are long time Northern Nevada residents and not interested in gambling, but the Crystal Bay Club offers regular concerts in the Crown Room by interesting musical artists. We saw Elephant Revival who had just played in Seattle, Portland, and San Francisco, so we feel fortunate to be able to hear music like this in our corner of the world. The Crown Room is standing room only as they removed some side booths that used to be available for an extra fee to cram more people in. Sitting in a booth would have been more comfortable for these fans in their 60's, but the sound was good and the show worth the modest ticket price.
If you are put off by crowds and inhaling second hand weed at levels that reminded me of Winterland in the 1970's this might not be the place for you.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Wyndwhystle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We love going here, if not to gamble but fun bands play here! Often for free in the Red Room. If the Sneaky Creatures are playing definately check them out! Worth stopping by.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Bay Club Casino also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Crystal Bay, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Crystal Bay Club Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing