We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
48
2
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
2
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Great location whether it be for diving or just taking a family holiday this resort has fabulous staff nothing is too much trouble, the resturant serves food that is up there with the best I have had simple but full of flavour and cooked to perfection.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank sxyrxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sandingandivers, Guest Relations Manager at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Hi, Thank you so much for your comments. We are glad to note that you had a wonderful experience with us and do look forward to welcoming you once again in your future travel. Best regards, Shariin ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

Really wonderful stay! The rooms were lovely, with nice modern decor and a very comfortable bed. My boyfriend and I completed 2 fun dives, with a great guide (Gilbert) who took us to some fantastic spots. Massive thankyou to Erwin for helping us get to the ferry port on time! All the staff were so friendly with Shereen showing us around and everyone making us feel welcome. The food was spot on, 100% recommend trying the local dishes! Thankyou!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Isabella Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sandingandivers, Guest Relations Manager at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Wow! such a wonderful experience that you had with us Isabella and we are happy to hear from you that everything goes well with your stay here. We do look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you for having us here at Sandingan Dive Resort. Best regards, Shariin ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Been here twice now, leading a school diving trip. Rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. Bathrooms are considerably better than one might hope for. Staff are super friendly and no request is too small or big for them. Owners are knowledgeable about the local area, both on land and in the sea and are EXCELLENT teachers. Again, they cannot do enough to ensure your visit is a success. Diving around here is gorgeous: clear waters with plenty to see though pay attention to migration patterns if you're after big ticket experiences. Food at Sandingan is a highlight, not one bad choice the whole time we were there. TV in every room with plenty of channels, free WiFi, beautiful grounds. If you're looking for a diving holiday in the Philippines, you can't go wrong with Erwin and Richelle at Sandingan dive resort!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Al_McDowall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sandingandivers, Owner at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Thank you so much Al for your great review, always a pleasure hosting a big group and introducing them into the wonderful world of scuba diving. Can't wait to teach your group of students again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Sandingan Dive Resort. The staff there is super friendly and if you have any questions or problems they are happy to help you out. The rooms are all individually decorated and very clean. There is a room service every day so the rooms stay clean and nice. Also the service in the Restaurant is really good and fast. The breakfast is delicious and you can choose from a fairly big range of food. Also the Dive Center there is amazing. The gear they have is almost brand new and clean as well. No ripped suits or dirty regs. The corals are really healty and there are heaps of fish around. I can just recommand you to book some night in the Sandingan Dive Resort and enjoy the holidsys there.

Big thank you to the great staff

Julia & Johannes

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 122Johannes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sandingandivers, Owner at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hi Johannes, thank you so much for your great review. It's was a pleasure diving with you and Julia. Hope to see you again at Sandingan Island Dive Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

I may not be a diver i am not a fan of under the ocean experience but this place makes me feel at home during my stay.
The place is well maintained all the staff and crews are very accomodating and easy to talk to.
I will surely comeback in this place.
Thank you sandingan dive resort for all the good memories i can share with my family and friends.

RONNIE MANGALINO

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ronniemangalino28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews