We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
48
2
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
2
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at the Sandingan Dive Resort. The staff there is super friendly and if you have any questions or problems they are happy to help you out. The rooms are all individually decorated and very clean. There is a room service every day so the rooms stay clean and nice. Also the service in the Restaurant is really good and fast. The breakfast is delicious and you can choose from a fairly big range of food. Also the Dive Center there is amazing. The gear they have is almost brand new and clean as well. No ripped suits or dirty regs. The corals are really healty and there are heaps of fish around. I can just recommand you to book some night in the Sandingan Dive Resort and enjoy the holidsys there.

Big thank you to the great staff

Julia & Johannes

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 122Johannes777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
sandingandivers, Owner at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Hi Johannes, thank you so much for your great review. It's was a pleasure diving with you and Julia. Hope to see you again at Sandingan Island Dive Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

I may not be a diver i am not a fan of under the ocean experience but this place makes me feel at home during my stay.
The place is well maintained all the staff and crews are very accomodating and easy to talk to.
I will surely comeback in this place.
Thank you sandingan dive resort for all the good memories i can share with my family and friends.

RONNIE MANGALINO

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ronniemangalino28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Our family had a wonderful stay at Sandingan Island Dive resort. The staff were super helpful especially, Nancy who always had a smile on her face. William and Erwin made us feel very comfortable for first time divers. This was a wonderful experience and if you go there, it's such a great opportunity to learn to dive. Snorkelling is also very good. Food at the restaurant was great. Loved the tuna steak. The rooms are even better than the photos look as they are very spacious and immaculately clean.

Would love to come back, and will definitely recommend to friends and family. Kai was also very helpful and knowledgeable

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Erwin v, Owner at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Catherine. Letting us introduce you and your family to the amazing world of below the surface of the sea. Hope we can welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018

This was my second trip to resort and everything was just as good as the first. The resort was quiet and very relaxing. Service was excellent; the owners and top-notch staff are very friendly and caring. The room was comfortable, food was great and portion sizes were very good. I was pleased to see a change to the breakfast menu since my first stay; some additional choices are included with complimentary breakfast. Diving was great and the resort is blessed to have such convenient access to some fantastic reefs. This is a very well run dive resort and I hope to return again someday.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlieflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richelle G, Owner at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thanks again for your kind words Charlie, so happy we could welcome you again.
We look forward to your return some day, guests who come back are so special to us, welcoming back friends makes all of us @ Sandingan Dive Resort feel very happy and appreciated.
Until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

We initially came there to try some scuba diving. Now we love diving, thanks to the owner who is absolutely patient, interesting and nice. The restaurant menu ask higher prices than other average and surrounding restaurants, but we know why: food there are so good! So paying around 400 pesos to eat super fresh fish cooked with taste was ok for us. Local people working there are very nice and helpful. The view is from paradise. Highly recommended for diving sessions or initiation.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alexis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Richelle G, Owner at Sandingan Island Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for your review. it was lovely having you both dive with us! You did so great in your Open Water Course and we hope you will enjoy scuba diving in all the next places you visit.
Thanks again for choosing Sandingan Dive Resort for your starting path to become scuba divers!
Erwin & Richelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews