We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Hotels.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Priceline$81
Travelocity$72
Agoda.com$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
48
2
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
2
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time.. we came for 3 nights and we stayed 3 more. the place is so Beautiful, amazing view, staff and management are there for you. i wish i could do the diving course. next time:) thank you

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ambassador694007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Beautiful and brand new boutique style resort. The dive equipment is brand new and the dive team incredibly professional. Cabilao island offers beautiful reefs from a speed boat, rather than the old slow launches elsewhere on Bohol. Can highly recommend a visit,

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllyShetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Stunning views, sparkling clean rooms and friendly, efficient service from the staff. If you looking to relax, this is the place. The meals are varied and the apple crumble is divine! Will definitely return soon.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank smu16060
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shanghaidutchy, General Manager at Sandingan Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Thank you for your positive review! You've been a wonderful guest and we had a great time diving with you and all of us at Sandingan Dive Resort are hoping to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2016

The Sandigan dive resort is a real family run resort. Dive instructor Erwin teaches diving so you can see the beautiful world underwater around the island and Richelle is very kind in helping you with any questions you have and to show you around.

The rooms all have different interiors and are modern, a spacious bathroom and each room has a nice inner garden. It feels like home!
The people who work there are kind and helpful. There is a swimming pool, which is also used for diving lessons, but if you walk down the stairs you can be snorkeling in the sea within 2 minutes and see the most beautiful fishes that I only have ever seen in books and on tv.

The restaurant is by the seaside with an amazing view, great variation in breakfast, lunch and dinner for adults and children. It's a vacation for relaxing but also for sightseeing: the chocolate moutains, tarsiers, rice fields......... Love it!

Room tip: All rooms are at the same place located, only interior is for each room different
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanine516
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 1, 2016

I was picked up at the airport by a driver who drove very well and easygoing. The resort is relatively small and beautiful build and is located on a small peninsula (on Bohol) where no other dive resorts can be found. There are new build bungalows with two big rooms each and it was very clean. I wanted to do a PADI diving course and even the pool to practise was made according to the PADI standards ;-) The restaurant has a fantastic view over the sea and by boat (from the resort) you are in 10 minutes at the most beautiful diving spots of the Philippines. An absolute must if you do not want to go to the touristic Alona Beach.

Room tip: All rooms are different decorated. Some of the rooms have extra beds for children. The rooms ar next to each other in small bungalows.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews