We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$2,321
View Deal
Booking.com
US$2,321
View Deal
Trip.com
US$2,321
US$1,877
View Deal
SAVE US$444
Hotels.comUS$2,321
Expedia.comUS$2,321
ZenHotels.comUS$2,275
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,488)
Filter reviews
2,488 results
Traveler rating
2,376
76
25
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,376
76
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no shoes japanese restaurant villa suite water bar our honeymoon man friday sea restaurant marine biologist fish robinson crusoe sun deck wine cellar barefoot luxury dolphin cruise main restaurant organic garden executive chef
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,970 - 1,975 of 2,488 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2008

after 9 days in india we went to rest for one week to maldives... our arrival was at 2am we had rasheed waiting for us.. he was our mr.friday for the whole week we took the speed boat to the island.. it took us less than 20min to arrive and we were followed to our villa straight away... we stayed in jetty number 1 villa 22, FANTASTIC.. the villa was absolutely georgeous, i will put some pictures as it was absolutely delightfu.
My husband took a diving course and i spent few times to the spa. The spa was nice but not the best one i've ever been... if you go you must book in advance as it was extremely difficult to get an appointment ah! watch out as i went for manicure and pedicure without looking at the price (stupid me!) and i spent 180dollars!!!! and they only filed my nails and put nail polish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the food at soneva gili its absolutely GEORGEOUS... the breakfast juices are lovely the sushi the raw tuna... EVERYTHING regarding the food here was EXCELENT...
one tip.. watch out with the "no shoes" theory as my husband and I got few splinters on our feet!!!
this resort its expensive but worthy... WONDERFUL FOR SPECIAL OCASIONS OR UNFORGETABLE HONEYMOON!!

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2008

OUTSTANDING hotel, staff, place, colours, food, bungalow (210 m2...), dives, butler, waiter, spa....
So far, it is the best hotel we've ever stayed in.
We've found Paradise.

Date of stay: April 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ParisCaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2008

It can get any better than this anywhere in the world. That´s for sure. Soneva is unforgettale. A place to go at least once in your life. It worths the $acrifice.

Date of stay: March 2008
2  Thank cenoronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2008

The consistently positive reviews on the Soneva Gili are absolutely accurate .The standard of accommodation is first class and we soon got used to sitting on our private deck overlooking the lagoon-we simply couldn't be bothered to do anything apart from eat ,snooze and snorkel -it was so relaxing .
The food in the restaurant was excellent and all of the staff knew us by name staright away with tremendous service being given .The wine was a little on the pricey side but we expected that from the reviews but at the same time a fantastic range to choose from with a very helpful sommelier -one tip is to have the cocktails in the bar-we thought they were quite good value compared to the wine .
Only one slight negative and maybe because being Brits we find the whole tipping thing a bit awkward-you are clearly expected to leave a tip at the end for the staff and could either do it as a lump sum to be shared between all of the staff (which is what we did by adding it to our bill ) or giving sums individually but we had no idea what a fair sum would be to give our waiter,plus our man Friday ,plus the cleaning staff-it led to a very awkward departure that perhaps the resort could have handled a litttle better .However in the scale of things that was minor and we would very happily go back there again .
One of the earlier reviews comments on the various jetties and i think the reviewer gives a very good summary .We were on jetty 2 in room 28 so i was further away from the restaurant-all of a 3 minute walk ! We did have a couple of days of rain when we were there so got a bit wet walking to dinner -however that was far better than being on one of the Crusoe villas where you had to call the resort boat to pick you up in what became a choppy sea .Jetty 3 seemed to be the noisiest with a constant traffic of speedboats going past.

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank KSlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2008

We have been to the Maldives 5 times and Soneva Gili 3 times. The sheer magnetism and luxury of Gili keeps drawing us back. The attention to detail in the accomodation, outdoor restaurant, overwater bar and service has been unparalleled in our travelling experiences (i.e everywhere except the Americas). The feeling of returning to a dream resort/destination and feeling like it is a second home is truly priceless. If there is a better place on Earth better than Gili's combination of the food/service/accomodation/crystal clear water, please let me know.

Date of stay: February 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Meloie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews