We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic!”

The Mussel House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Ksamil
Price range: US$6 - US$85
Description: The Mussel House Restaurant is a beautiful and relaxing restaurant near Buthrot's Lake where you can enjoy a delicious lunch or dinner with family and friends. Fresh seafood and mussels straight from the water to your table. Friendly staff and prices for all budgets. At the Mussel House everyone feels like in his own house!
Restaurant details
Description: The Mussel House Restaurant is a beautiful and relaxing restaurant near Buthrot's Lake where you can enjoy a delicious lunch or dinner with family and friends. Fresh seafood and mussels straight from the water to your table. Friendly staff and prices for all budgets. At the Mussel House everyone feels like in his own house!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic setting, great service, decent pricing and, last but not least, excellent food. We enjoyed it tremendously!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank juliageide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I visit the mussel house with my family ,we eat very good food delicious the staff its friendly and the view amazing i like too come back !!!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank erjone942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Food was fresh and tasty, staff very polite and helping and atmosphere was good! We enjoyed our time a lot!

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank dis7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Wonderful mussel farm. Just next to the main road. Adriatic oysters as a starter were completely differsnt experience from French oysters. You must try these ones if you are an oyster-lover. The chef is really a wonder-maker making three different sauces for same black mussels, turning them into master pieces. Price is more than affordable and we enjoyed down to the last penny (or lek - Albanian currency).

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank nomadisrbija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020

The restaurant is located by the most tranquil fresh-water lake, where the mussels are farmed. The food is as fresh and delicious as one would hope; everything met my (high) expectations of the place. The service is top-class and our waiter was friendly, informative, and made our stay memorable. The bungalows are also cosy and added to the experience. Overall, a wonderful spot and one of the most amazing memories I'll have of Southern Albania.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mussel House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Mussel House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.