We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Hotels.com
Traveluro
$126
View deal
Expedia.com$132
Priceline
Lol.travel$135
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,366)
Filter reviews
1,366 results
Traveler rating
847
327
109
48
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
847
327
109
48
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies great stay free breakfast clean rooms bed was comfortable up to date staff was very friendly lobby elevator mo walmart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,366 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2021

After calling another hotel for reservations ahead of time, and arriving later, we were very disappointed in the safety and cleanliness there. We called other hotels and were very pleased when the Doubletree in Springfield, Missouri had room availability. We felt safe immediately. The beautiful hotel was clean, safe, and comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank groovie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dancy Sisco, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry the other hotel you booked did not meet your expectations but I am so glad that you had a great stay with us! I hope if you are in the area again you will come back and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2021

The hotel is back from the Pandemic Funk. The service level was back to ore pandemic levels we have experienced in the past. Very friendly. Good location! Enjoy the pool. Houllihans is a convenient spot to grab a meal or snack.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank SGFRegularVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dancy Sisco, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay as well as Houlihan's! We appreciate you choosing us when you are in town and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2021

Hotel was OK, but was ruined by the breakfast waitress coughing, sniffling, and blowing her nose without washing her hands right after. This happened two days in a row - the first day she was just coughing so I thought it might not be as big of a deal, but the second day she was worse so it was. I was scared to eat my breakfast with her touching my food. No place should allow an employee with any symptoms of being sick to be working in food preparation, or around guests. I will not stay at this hotel again, as this indicates that management is not very concerned about health and safety.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alchemista
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2021

All staff were incredibly polite, welcoming, and helpful and very attentive. Bed and bedding was very comfortable, large TV in room was very nice. Was disappointed no microwave or fridge in room, felt like paid more for name and looks of hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank amboston8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dancy Sisco, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our team was able to help make it great. I apologize that there aren't microwaves or refrigerators in our rooms. We are working on getting refrigerators for all of the rooms. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2021

Nasty worn out furniture that looks like animals live on it. (The leather chair) Room temperature not adjustable so slept hot. Also was creepy how ceiling tiles would pop up and move randomly in the bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kingofcarsok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dancy Sisco, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We do have new furniture ordered but unfortunately it has not arrived yet. I hope you will give us another chance in the future to give you the great DoubleTree experience we strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews