We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit ”

Hemingways Blue Water Cafe
Ranked #47 of 718 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here on Easter Sunday. Food was wonderful. Our server treated us like family. I think her name Simona. I am disappointed that they no longer have the shark steak, but other than that, we completely enjoyed our visit.

Thank MissouriTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, Manager at Hemingways Blue Water Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are happy to see you had a great time. Hope the Easter Bunny treated you good!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to stop here since we were stopping at Bass Pro to shop. I had a grilled chicken sandwich and my husband had the fish & chips. The fish was sole which was well made. My chicken sandwich was a grilled chicken breast with a sliced avocado and pepper jack cheese. The sandwich was HUGE! They could have easily butterflied the thickest part of the breast and it would have still been plenty big. Our server, Lainie was very friendly and attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank homeinindiahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, Manager at Hemingways Blue Water Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Wow what a great review we appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I had Buffet, absolutely terrible most of food is cold. selection sucks be sure to check Google reviews and see all the people that agree with me. Worst restaurant in Springfield.

Thank Killahatchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, Manager at Hemingways Blue Water Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. I hope you were able to speak to someone while you were here to get you a fresh menu selection instead. Please let me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very happy we decided to stop and give this place a try. We stopped in about 7pm on a Saturday and was afraid our wait time would be long but after only a 20 minuet wait we were seated. The atmosphere is very pleasant. They have a great selection to choose from off the menu but we opted to try the buffet which had a great selection for us adults and our 2 young boys. We did order the alligator bites for an appetizer from the menu and they were very well prepared. We were also pleased we all our food from the buffet and we had great service from our waiter. Great little hidden restaurant located in the corner of the bass pro shop.

Thank Greenmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, Manager at Hemingways Blue Water Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Glad to hear everything was great. That alligator tail is sure famous!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here to eat lunch while shopping at bass pro. Two of us had the buffet. It had a decent selection. Had a few issues with lack of plates or empty dishes but fixed quickly. Meatloaf, chicken, shrimp, pasta, catfish, salad bar, soups and rolls. Rolls were cold every time I visited though. Son ordered grill chicken sandwich which was very good. Would return for sure!

Thank Marilee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter J, Manager at Hemingways Blue Water Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good to hear we took great care of you. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hemingways Blue Water Cafe also viewed

 
Springfield, MO
 

Been to Hemingways Blue Water Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing