We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Priceline
Etrip
$93
View deal
Ascend$119
FindHotel$104
eDreams$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,062)
Filter reviews
2,062 results
Traveler rating
1,148
554
201
95
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,148
554
201
95
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice restaurant convention center the indoor pool area pool side hot tub free breakfast springfield mo staff was friendly yogurt shari sink maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,062 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2021 via mobile

Great hotel. Excellent service. Garrett at the front desk was so helpful. I will definitely be back. They are revamping but it was still very nice. It is kind of a refreshing step back in time. Family friendly and close to restaurants. Very nice restaurant on site as well as bar.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Tsajder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie Lancaster, Marketing at Oasis Hotel & Conv. Center, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2021

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us and other readers on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you found the stay to be enjoyable, enjoyed Fire & Ice, and received good service from Garrett. We will pass along the compliment to him, he will be happy to hear it. We hope to welcome you back to the Oasis again soon!
Best,
Christie Lancaster
Promotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2021

Rather odd hotel - didn't fit any usual standards. Lay out was odd with confusing alphabetical floor designations & odd one half level stairs distributed around. Our room - in the 500's was on the first level??? Assume they had put us in a room equipped for wheel chair because the tub/shower was sideways with seating area in tub. The room was plenty large with lots of shelf space & places for luggage, but not a closet. There was a balcony, but since we were on the first floor & facing the wall for reception, it was not very comfortable - also had the a/c vent blowing on it. Neighbors were smoking. The mattress was an obvious replacement on a platform bigger than the mattress. It was lumpy. The sheets were awful - extremely pilled & rough. There was absolutely no insulation for sound or heat/air. Luckily neighbors were not noisy, but you could hear any walking/talking in the hall & outdoors, with old style wall heating/air - very noisy. The included breakfast was a "grab & go" which was okay - included microwavable sausage/biscuit, apple, yogurt, muffin, nutrient bar. Packs of cereal & coffee bar too. Coffee in the room was good. Staff were all friendly & professional & wearing masks. Overall functional - but wouldn't come again unless I could find a significant discount.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie Lancaster, Marketing at Oasis Hotel & Conv. Center, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank for you taking the time to share about your experience. We want each of our guests to have an excellent stay and are very disappointed to hear that you found the stay to be mediocre. These comments are being shared with the entire team so that improvements can be made in any area possible. We hope to have another opportunity to impress you and earn your recommendation.

Best,
Christie Lancaster
Promotions Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2021

The hotel is laid out very strange, with stairs to get almost everywhere. The room was outdated and smelled of cigarette smoke and mustiness. The sink was cracked and didn't actually have a vanity at all, just a sink hanging on the wall. The towel bar fell off the wall when we pulled the towel down. The bathroom had a drop ceiling that was black in spots. Beds were comfortable enough. We stayed for a tournament and cancelled our second night thinking that we would be out in time to drive home. The tournament went late so we tried to re-book and were told that the rate had gone up $60. Absolutely no way that I would spend $189 for a room here when there are so many other options in town. Not sure how they are still in business, I would guess the convention center proximity keeps them afloat because it is convenient. The hotel needs some serious attention.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lehemmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie Lancaster, Marketing at Oasis Hotel & Conv. Center, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank for you taking the time to share about your experience. We want each of our guests to have an excellent stay and are very disappointed to hear that you found the stay to be mediocre. These comments are being shared with the entire team so that improvements can be made in any area possible. We will take a look particularly at the guestroom you stayed in to ensure that the items you mentioned are fixed. We make continual investments into the property and hope there will be another opportunity to WOW you with the guest service and great accommodations that we are known for.

Best,
Christie Lancaster
Promotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2021

Said they take covid safety precautions. Absolutely none taken. No masks on staff, no social distancing, no one in the breakfast room to clean, much less disinfect. But, they will make you sign a form releasing them from any responsibility from covid or else you can't check into your room. They don't tell you this while you are booking the room, taking your credit card. But at the last possible moment, while you are wearing your masks and the people behind you are not distancing. No wonder the city's covid unit is currently overflowing.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 233sead
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie Lancaster, Marketing at Oasis Hotel & Conv. Center, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Dear Guest,
We are very disappointed to hear about your impression of our property. We have had numerous precautions in place throughout the pandemic. There is currently not a city wide mask mandate, nor does our franchise Choice Hotels require face coverings at this time. We apologize that this was not to your standards and are sincerely sorry to have let you down during your visit.

Best,
Christie Lancaster
Promotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for four days while attending a motorcycle rally. The property and grounds are very attractive and well maintained. Over four days we encountered several staff members and everyone was helpful, friendly and pleasant to deal with. We had one maintenance issue that was resolved very promptly and our suite was beautiful- staff quickly and cheerfully provided everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christie Lancaster, Marketing at Oasis Hotel & Conv. Center, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2021

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing this review about your stay! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your suite and found the associates to be friendly and attentive to service. We love working with the motorcycle groups! We sincerely hope you will be back to stay with us again.

Best,
Christie Lancaster
Promotions Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews