We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveler rating
917
259
64
32
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
259
64
32
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe loopeclipse restaurantrooftop barmoon themespace themeblueberry hilldelmar blvdsound machineboutique hotelwashington universitycool hotelfun hotelrain showerforest parkjacuzzi tubrestaurants and shopsconcert venue
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spend just one night at the Moonrise when we visited St. Louis to see a show at Delmar Hall. We were greeted with a cocktail. I knew right away it was my kind of place because of the dog-guest greeting bowls with treats for Fido. The room was spacious, modern, and clean. The hotel was space-themed with the owner’s toy and memorabilia collection on display. The roof-top bar had planets and stars hanging from the ceiling. The hotel restaurant was a little pricey, but breakfast was delicious.

Hotel was a three minute walk from the Delmar and was surrounded by great restaurants. Free self-parking in the back was a downtown bonus.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JenSmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Moonrise Hotel! If you enjoyed the owner’s collection of toys and memorabilia make sure to stop in at Blueberry Hill on your next visit for a bite to eat or drink and spend some time looking around there as well.

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, less than 10 years old. Decorated with “moon” theme. Valet parking is $17 or self parking is free. Staff was friendly. Pets are allowed. Missed memo on avoiding 7th floor, could hear music from rooftop bar. Could also hear a sound machine from another room. Shower head was ceiling mounted rain like. The main reason why we stayed here was its proximity to the Pageant, if you are going to a concert from out of town you should definitely stay here just steps away. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lmk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Being able to walk a few feet back to your hotel after attending a concert at the Pageant is a huge convenience for guests. Along with the Pageant there are numerous restaurants and bars with-in walking distance of the hotel for guests to enjoy.

Thank you for your review.

Jake Westcott
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Visiting my son at Wash U, and must be my 7th or 8th time at the Moonrise

Staff is always so friendly and helpful

I love the Delmar loop neighborhood. Great coffee a block away at Blueprint and great restaurants and bars nearby

Rooms are always clean and very comfortable Showers could use a bit more water pressure though

Only other downer is that they no longer offer a Wash U discount. :(

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Stefan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We are happy to have you as our guest when you are visiting your son at Washington University and thrilled you have enjoyed your experiences. While the Wash U Friends & Family discount is no longer available there are other discounts on the hotel’s website you can book for upcoming stays.

Cheers,

Jake Westcott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Attended a wedding recently and this was the couple’s choice for their family and friends. It’s literally next door to the Pageant Theater, venue for many touring musicians and popular acts. On the east end of Delmar, a St. Louis center for clubs and dining. We attended a rehearsal dinner at the roof top restaurant, and I must say it was one of the better dinners I’ve had at this type of event. There is a small restaurant off the lobby with a great breakfast menu but might be pricy for some.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience at Moonrise and the rooftop terrace space for the rehearsal dinner. If you return to St. Louis in the future we would be thrilled to have you back as our guest.

Cheers,

Jake Westcott
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location close to interesting shops and restaurants. I felt safe, staff was helpful and friendly. Check out the rooftop bar. Fantastic! The workout room is open 24 hours which was great.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank AngieW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMmoonrise, Manager at Moonrise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

The Twilight Room on the roof is a fantastic place for guests to unwind after their day. Soon, when the weather starts to get better the outdoor Rooftop Terrace Lounge will be open as well for guests. The views, sunset & signature cocktails make for a wonderful evening.

Thank you for your review.

Jake Westcott
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews