We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Depot Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Plata Motel(La Plata)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Quality Inn(Kirksville)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (643)
    Filter reviews
    643 results
    Traveler rating
    542
    68
    12
    6
    15
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    542
    68
    12
    6
    15
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain memorabiliarailroad themewatch trainslove trainstrain enthusiastssouthwest chieftruman state universitycrown moldingthemed hotelgreat place to staytrain stationindoor poolcontinental breakfastmeeting roomlookout pointthe entire hotelwaffles
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 643 reviews
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    An excellent place for a weekend trip for kids or kids at heart who are train fanatics! Hotel is full of great memorabilia and train themed. Walking distance to observation deck and station house where we saw at least 2 or 3 trains an hour and were able to get great video and still shots! Local folks are very welcoming and eager to share train history, and owners of hotel are some of the nicest folks ever met!

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rickbarteau
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ceema D, Owner at Depot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Depot Inn and Suites. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the museum aspect of the hotel. The elevated view of the railroad from observation deck offers a nice quiet spot to photograph/video trains as they speed from coast to coast. It is a special place with a special team of people. We are so glad that you appreciated what we do here. Can't wait to welcome you back!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Very comfortable atmosphere, awesome train decor, very relaxing pool. Clean and beautiful rooms, this is not my first stay here and definately wont be my last. Always enjoy staying here with my children.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mcso111
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ceema D, Owner at Depot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    It is delightful to hear how much your family enjoyed during your stay with us. From all of us here at The Depot Inn & Suite, thank you for providing such a nice review. We strive to provide the highest level of service and cleanliness for every guest and it is nice to know that we achieved this goal for your stay.

    Amenities like Railroad history museum, All weather Train lookout cabin, Locomotive featured pool, beautiful vineyard, Tesla charging stations, free bikes, outdoor grill, volleyball court, pool table, guest laundry, etc makes Depot Inn as all-in-one tourist destination. Our small town also offers one of the most amazing 18 hole golf courses in the area. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Depot Inn & Suites!!!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    This is a wonderful gem. The staff was above and beyond helpful. They gave us several suggestions on places to see in addition to the ones we had already planned to do. Definitely we stay here again if ever in the area.

    Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room
    • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Karin S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ceema D, Owner at Depot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review the Depot Inn. The phrase "Trains Gallore" is such a great way to describe the Depot Inn.Our staff strives to make our guests feel welcome and accommodated with anything they may need, and being a smaller hotel we are able to offer individual attention and hospitality that can be hard to find in some bigger hotels. The museum aspect of the hotel and the Rail lookout point makes Depot Inn as a dubbed tourist attraction. We are so glad you choose us for your stay. We are all looking forward to seeing you in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The place gives you the feel of a bed and breakfast. Great staff and accommodations. We would definitely stay here again. We stayed here on our way home from vacation and glad we did. A little out of the way but worth it.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank illini59
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ceema D, Owner at Depot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Depot Inn and Suites. I have to agree with you in that we feels more like a bed and breakfast. Everyone here is dedicated to making our guests feel welcomed and comfortable, and feedback like yours is always appreciated and encouraging. We have amenities like free bikes, an outdoor grill, volleyball court, pool table, heated indoor pool, guest laundry, Tesla charging stations etc.. Thank you again for staying with us; we look forward to seeing you in the future!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    When I travel through here for business next time, I won't waste time looking for where to stay. The staff was lovely, the room was clean and quaint. Very nice quiet stay. For a traveling man, tbis was awesome!

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank batwood2018
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Ceema D, Owner at Depot Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to reviewing and recommending us. The phrase "Unexpected Gem" is such a great way to describe the Depot Inn. Our staff strives to make our guests feel welcome and accommodated with anything they may need, and being a smaller hotel we are able to offer individual attention and hospitality that can be hard to find in some bigger hotels. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you back in the future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews