We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience National WWI Museum and Memorial
Reviews (5,492)
Filter reviews
5,492 results
Traveler rating
4,744
677
59
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,744
677
59
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews field of poppies first world war events leading up history buff elevator ride interactive displays two hours union station tower trenches weapons ww1 wars conflict information volunteers veterans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 5,492 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021

What an amazing museum. Carefully curated and more artifacts than you could imagine. We easily spent nearly three hours exploring all the museum had to offer. The tower was not open, but the view from the tower's base was still spectacular. I would highly recommend visiting if you are ever in KC.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Exceptionally well done exhibits. We were there for two hours which gave us a great overview of this brutal conflict. Good mix of historical objects, short videos, and well crafted exhibits.

The audio tour is very well done and certainly worth the extra $5. I feel this is one of the best museums in the nation.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank HuskerTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

We made a stop here on our road trip out west. Very friendly staff and a wonderful museum. My family really enjoyed it.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Alowe115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

We had come to KC to see a Royals/Brewers game and the Negro Leagues Baseball Museum and only found out about this site after we arrived, but it was definitely the highlight of our trip.

The staff was AMAZING; everyone was super friendly and accommodating. We learned so much. The memorabilia is incredible and displayed in a flow that is logical. The films throughout add context and are also very well done.

The facility itself is a work of art and the grounds were immaculate.

Our son is in a wheelchair and we found the facility easy to navigate. You can even go on top to see the Sphinx and memorial easily. There are also great views of the Kansas City skyline from there.

I am not going to do this place justice in my review but it is definitely a must see.

Date of experience: May 2021
2  Thank burghughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

A second visit, several years after the first - and it did not disappoint. Even in the time of COVID, the visit experience was well done - and the volunteers made the visit even more special.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank scharven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews