We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fontaine(Kansas City)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adam's Mark Hotel & Conference Center(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$65
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
49
21
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
21
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreetcar stopeasy accessconvenient locationroom keythe crossroadscrown centerparking feepower lightking bedthe breakfast areasprint centerwalking distanceunion stationgreat hotelhome2kitchenettehilton
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

While in town for a conference, I stayed at H2S not knowing what to expect. It was like home away from home. Very nice, modern looking facility, friendly staff, close to down town, public transit and an incredible choice of entertainment. Lots of good places to ear, drink and listen to live music. If you're into jazz, try the Green Lady Lounge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank cz0ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Great service, close to two of the best restaurants in KC-Lidia’s and Jack Stacks. Both are within walking distance. Great breakfast, spotless rooms, free internet, cheap parking and even a pool. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank B5475WYrachelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The room was adequate but had only a double bed instead of a king or queen size. We didn't use the fully-equipped kitchen. The bathroom door would not close. The breakfast was a huge disappointment: No fresh fruit (other than and apple or banana). Microwavable items and no cream of wheat only.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan G, General Manager at Home2 Suites Kansas City Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.. Our room do have Queen size & King Size beds. We do not have any doubles here at out hotel.

Our breakfast is standard for the Home2 Brands. There is a bigger breakfast at other Hilton properties such as the Hampton Inn.

We do hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Kansas City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

If you're coming downtown to work, this place is perfect. They have parking that you can do yourself and not have to valet in and out. Breakfast is provided and great restaurants aren't far away. If you need to work and eat in your room, this is just like being at home. This place has everything you need!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Overall great place to stay we had a great weekend. The breakfast was the only problem we had, I liked it ( the yogurt and waffle) my husband did not the prepackaged sandwiches rubber egg and no taste. Very clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank rebeccabutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews