We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We stayed here for one night whilst attending family funeral! The welcome we had was lovely - tea and delicious lemon drizzle cake! Lovely relaxing evening in a beautiful room with everything you could have wished for !! Breakfast was delicious and relaxing - lovely choice of menu! Would definitely recommend and would certainly visit again! Wished the weather had been warmer and we could have enjoyed the beautiful garden!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2014

The most comfortable bed and bed linen, lovely peaceful and clean room with tea coffee and little shortbreads. Delicious breakfast (so much choice!) and such lovely, friendly and kind hosts. Thank you for a good stay - we were rather sad we were only there for the night.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ginoluca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. We were given a warm welcome by Michael and Felicity and encouraged to enjoy the garden after tea and cake. We enjoyed a delicious meal and afterwards tea and conversation. Their home was our home while we were there. As my husband was having treatment at the local hospital the next day we didn't take our car. After preparing an early morning breakfast, Michael very kindly took us to the hospital. Thank you both so much and we do hope we will be able to visit you again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dottessier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I can't recommend Church Farm Barns B&B highly enough - Felicity and Michael were absolutely charming, the rooms were the most comfortable I've stayed in, and the breakfast was stellar - (black pudding from a recent trip to the Hebrides!). They had thought of every little detail in the rooms, lovely towels, toiletries, tea and coffee, papers. Will definitely return. And even though neither the weather nor time let us explore them fully the gardens are absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had the most comfortable stay, both felicity and her husband were so lovely and had thought of everything to make our short stay as easy and fuss free as possible, v comfortable bed, tea and refreshments in our rooms that were very spacious and clean. Wonderful breakfast in the morning with ingredients and coffee that had been sourced with a lot of care and attention. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews