We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. We were given a warm welcome by Michael and Felicity and encouraged to enjoy the garden after tea and cake. We enjoyed a delicious meal and afterwards tea and conversation. Their home was our home while we were there. As my husband was having treatment at the local hospital the next day we didn't take our car. After preparing an early morning breakfast, Michael very kindly took us to the hospital. Thank you both so much and we do hope we will be able to visit you again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank dottessier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I can't recommend Church Farm Barns B&B highly enough - Felicity and Michael were absolutely charming, the rooms were the most comfortable I've stayed in, and the breakfast was stellar - (black pudding from a recent trip to the Hebrides!). They had thought of every little detail in the rooms, lovely towels, toiletries, tea and coffee, papers. Will definitely return. And even though neither the weather nor time let us explore them fully the gardens are absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had the most comfortable stay, both felicity and her husband were so lovely and had thought of everything to make our short stay as easy and fuss free as possible, v comfortable bed, tea and refreshments in our rooms that were very spacious and clean. Wonderful breakfast in the morning with ingredients and coffee that had been sourced with a lot of care and attention. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nevly88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Michael and Felicity are very welcoming hosts. Our room (#2) was lovely: the bed comfortable; good quality linen etc; well equipped bathroom with a bath and super shower. Great choice for breakfast - and delicious! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 98oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have just enjoyed a warm and relaxed visit to 3, Church Farm Barns. The barn itself is delightful, it looks small when you arrive but inside there is space and light. Beams give lots of character and the scent of sea grass prevails. Mike and Flicky have recently opened their home to guests and give their all! Wonderful comfortable beds with feather duvets and lovely white cotton sheets ensure a good night's rest. The bathrooms are spacious and modern with power showers. Breakfast is a treat, kedgeree topped with a poached egg making an interesting change from the usual although there is also that option. The gardens are filled with flowers and veg and although cows graze over the fence you can be in Norwich in ten minutes. The UEA, Norfolk and Norwich Hospital and the Sainsbury Centre are practically on the doorstep.
I have run my own B and B for many years and am therefore a harsh critic. Fear not, this is perfect!

Room tip: Both rooms are similar one gets morning sun the other evening. There is a great pool at UEA less than ten minutes drive away. The Kings Head at Bawburgh is about two miles away, it is an upmarket pub with dining.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legrysbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews