We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
297
77
18
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
77
18
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner la costa in town plunge pool amazing wedding churros beautiful view of the ocean golf cart playa de los muertos paddle boards coffee maker restaurant staff thatched roof air conditioning mobility issues main beach fell in love
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2015

Villa Amor is an enchanting locale. Staff are welcoming, attentive and friendly. Sayulita is a classic Mexican town with charm, amazing cuisine, beautiful beaches and friendly locals. The surf, the dining, the beach, the shopping...it's all extraordinary.

We loved the breakfast, lunch and dinners at Villa Amor: best views in the area and delicious food. The swimming pool is delightful and I recommend a massage in the breezy tent on the upper lawn. Epitome of relaxing.

I would give Villa Amor 5 stars but I have one complaint ,that isn't their fault at all. The noise from the town's disco was very distracting. If we return, I will definitely request a room that shields from the noise.

We stayed in Harmonia, which is a beautiful casita with big kitchen, two bedrooms, spacious living area, lovely outdoor dining and lounging, and expansive views of the water. Breathtaking!~

If you like to fish, I recommend contacting Nacho for a fishing excursion. Humpback whale sightings, fighting bonito, and more. Glorious!

Everyone should have an experience at Villa Amor. The world would be a more peaceful place!

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosedorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Hotel management owner at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2015

We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the town,,,,we love it too. Bu YES,,,there are times when the music from town does more than merely reach us,,,it can permeate us. You were in a lovely villa called Armonia,,,and sometimes, depending on the whim of ocean breezes the sounds can go right into it....it is not usually predictable which villa will have the most reception of the music...but fortunately most nights it quiets down around 1AM....most nights. Deending on your villa windows can usually block out the sound....I hope the sound distractin was moe than madeup for by the easy access and private staircase into Armonia. Hope to see you again...soon. Thank you, Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2015

The property as well as Sayulita will make you want to come back again. Amybe just to try a nother unique villa or a grand suite. All the rooms are unique. The staff is great as well. The views from the property are amazing

Room tip: the web site gives accurate and helpful descriptions. Ask to see some of the other rooms you liked on the internet so you can change if you want to.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rogertriplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us,,,these reviews are importnant. We all refer toTripAdvisor when traveling,,,and have learned to trust the honesty and canfdor. You summed it all up,,,said all tht isneeded,...and wethank you. Glad you enjoyed usandhope to welcome you back. Best, Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We had the best time at Villa Amor. We came to Sayulita for a wedding and didn't want to leave. When we checked in, the room we had booked wasn't available and they put us in another room - Cascadas. We were initially a bit disappointed, until we got the room and realized they had totally upgraded us! We had a plunge pool, little bar/kitchenette area and an AMAZING view from our outdoor living room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was really great and well priced. I already want to plan another trip to Villa Amor!

Room tip: This property has a lot of stairs, so it may not be well-suited for some guests.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 829lizziek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brfnycsay, Owner of hotel management company at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Thank you for tqaking the time to write a lovely review of our hotel....Please come back to us. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2015

While I have reviewed this gorgeous hotel before, I wanted to update it, since it truly keeps improving (which is hard to do!). Returning to Villa Amor in Sayulita truly feels like coming home. Everyone (especially Ricardo and Barbara) is so kind, welcoming, and lovely. The property is absolutely gorgeous and the location is perfect-right on the beach and a couple minutes from town- so it is quiet (besides the sounds of the ocean) - but right near all the action. They have also added an infinity pool, which is nice and warm, beautiful- and well-integrated into the surroundings, so still feels natural and beautiful (unlike big hotel pools). I have stayed here on 5 occasions now (came in for one day this last trip from Nuevo Vallarta because I missed it so much)- and have stayed in ten different villas- so if anyone has any questions about the units, I am happy to help. I have loved them all, but have some favorites (especially Cinema and Hotelito). Thank you Villa Amor for continuing to improve, yet still feel intimate and special. A true gem of a place.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessicacarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner of hotel management at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

Thank you,,,when a review is this upbeat and well written it is difficult to respond to.,..so I must make this short:: Thank you for appreciating us...we will continue to improve and make more and more people happy. Looking forward to your return....Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We were here for a wedding and had a wonderful time! Didn't know what to expect, but when we got there the staff was very nice and our room was beautiful. The décor in our room was amazing. The bar top is lit and has a dimmer switch which was a unique feature. The kitchenette space has a cooktop with pans, blender, toaster, small fridge, coffee maker, wine glasses, utensils, etc. The staff fills a distilled fresh water "beverage jar style" dispenser everyday. There is also a sound system with a docking station (None of which was expected). There were large sliding glass doors that opened all the way to make the room completely open air. It was very relaxing to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lnims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Hotel management company, owner at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2015

We are so plased you enjoyed your time with us,,,relaxing is a big part of what a vacation is about,,,and we areglad you enjoyed doing so with us. Thank you, Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews