We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Villas in fantastic setting”
Review of Villa Amor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Amor
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Villas in fantastic setting”
Reviewed April 30, 2015

Villa Amor is one of the most unique and interesting hotels I have ever stayed in. The Villa Linda was round with a fantastic view of the ocean; it was well appointed and very unique. Ideal for a romantic stay and a relaxing experience. The pool is fantastic, the service very good and the ambiance unmatched...would love tio stay there again!

Room Tip: Get a golf cart to get around with,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner of condo Linda at Villa Amor, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
Hello, thank you for this lovely to the point review....each villa within VillaAmor is a privately owned condominium.....grouped together into the Hotel Villa Amor. As Management we continually try to upgrade and attend to the service of our gusts, and it pleases us no end when we continually learn we are succeeding. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us and would be very happy to welcome you back. Thank you, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    67
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
84
148
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Villa Amor is an enchanting locale. Staff are welcoming, attentive and friendly. Sayulita is a classic Mexican town with charm, amazing cuisine, beautiful beaches and friendly locals. The surf, the dining, the beach, the shopping...it's all extraordinary.

We loved the breakfast, lunch and dinners at Villa Amor: best views in the area and delicious food. The swimming pool is delightful and I recommend a massage in the breezy tent on the upper lawn. Epitome of relaxing.

I would give Villa Amor 5 stars but I have one complaint ,that isn't their fault at all. The noise from the town's disco was very distracting. If we return, I will definitely request a room that shields from the noise.

We stayed in Harmonia, which is a beautiful casita with big kitchen, two bedrooms, spacious living area, lovely outdoor dining and lounging, and expansive views of the water. Breathtaking!~

If you like to fish, I recommend contacting Nacho for a fishing excursion. Humpback whale sightings, fighting bonito, and more. Glorious!

Everyone should have an experience at Villa Amor. The world would be a more peaceful place!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosedorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Hotel management owner at Villa Amor, responded to this review, May 1, 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and the town,,,,we love it too. Bu YES,,,there are times when the music from town does more than merely reach us,,,it can permeate us. You were in a lovely villa called Armonia,,,and sometimes, depending on the whim of ocean breezes the sounds can go right into it....it is not usually predictable which villa will have the most reception of the music...but fortunately most nights it quiets down around 1AM....most nights. Deending on your villa windows can usually block out the sound....I hope the sound distractin was moe than madeup for by the easy access and private staircase into Armonia. Hope to see you again...soon. Thank you, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2015

The property as well as Sayulita will make you want to come back again. Amybe just to try a nother unique villa or a grand suite. All the rooms are unique. The staff is great as well. The views from the property are amazing

Room Tip: the web site gives accurate and helpful descriptions. Ask to see some of the other rooms you liked o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rogertriplett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner at Villa Amor, responded to this review, April 27, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us,,,these reviews are importnant. We all refer toTripAdvisor when traveling,,,and have learned to trust the honesty and canfdor. You summed it all up,,,said all tht isneeded,...and wethank you. Glad you enjoyed usandhope to welcome you back. Best, Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2015

We had the best time at Villa Amor. We came to Sayulita for a wedding and didn't want to leave. When we checked in, the room we had booked wasn't available and they put us in another room - Cascadas. We were initially a bit disappointed, until we got the room and realized they had totally upgraded us! We had a plunge pool, little bar/kitchenette area and an AMAZING view from our outdoor living room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was really great and well priced. I already want to plan another trip to Villa Amor!

Room Tip: This property has a lot of stairs, so it may not be well-suited for some guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brfnycsay, Owner of hotel management company at Villa Amor, responded to this review, May 5, 2015
Thank you for tqaking the time to write a lovely review of our hotel....Please come back to us. Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2015

While I have reviewed this gorgeous hotel before, I wanted to update it, since it truly keeps improving (which is hard to do!). Returning to Villa Amor in Sayulita truly feels like coming home. Everyone (especially Ricardo and Barbara) is so kind, welcoming, and lovely. The property is absolutely gorgeous and the location is perfect-right on the beach and a couple minutes from town- so it is quiet (besides the sounds of the ocean) - but right near all the action. They have also added an infinity pool, which is nice and warm, beautiful- and well-integrated into the surroundings, so still feels natural and beautiful (unlike big hotel pools). I have stayed here on 5 occasions now (came in for one day this last trip from Nuevo Vallarta because I missed it so much)- and have stayed in ten different villas- so if anyone has any questions about the units, I am happy to help. I have loved them all, but have some favorites (especially Cinema and Hotelito). Thank you Villa Amor for continuing to improve, yet still feel intimate and special. A true gem of a place.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicacarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner of hotel management at Villa Amor, responded to this review, April 27, 2015
Thank you,,,when a review is this upbeat and well written it is difficult to respond to.,..so I must make this short:: Thank you for appreciating us...we will continue to improve and make more and more people happy. Looking forward to your return....Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.0 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
193 reviews
0.5 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
79 reviews
1.1 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#3 of 9 in Sayulita
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#3 of 23 in Sayulita
115 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 23 in Sayulita
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amor

Property: Villa Amor
Address: Playa Sayulita | Nayarit, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sayulita
Price range (per night): ₱3,921 - ₱30,163
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Amor is an eclectic collection of 26 oceanfront villas the tropical surf town of Sayulita, Mexico. Each villa has stunning views of the Sayulita Bay coastline, the Sierra Madre jungle, and the fishing village down the road. All of our villas feature unique, open-air designs with incomparable views from the terraces and lounges for sunbathing and nighttime stargazing. We're about 50-minute scenic drive from Puerto Vallarta International Airport but a world away from the cacophonous crowds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Amor Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing