We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful wedding venue in Sayulita!”
Review of Villa Amor

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Amor
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful wedding venue in Sayulita!”
Reviewed October 27, 2014

We had our wedding at the Gran Villa at Villa Amor, and most of our guests booked rooms there during our wedding week. The staff is so friendly and helpful, they really made sure we were all happy the entire time. Villa Amor is absolutely beautiful and the location is still convenient and within walking distance of the center of town. Another plus is the onsite restaurant (which caters food for the weddings there) is really terrific. Overall, love this place!

Room Tip: Be sure to read the room descriptions and make sure your room has A/C. The rooms are all very differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    67
    13
    11
    6
See reviews for
84
148
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2014

We really enjoyed Villas Amore, the villa was extremely comfortable and the location was wonderful. The staff was so very friendly and took care of everything we needed. We also had several nice lunches under the ficus tree and was always very good. It was great having coffee there in the morning with the ocean breeze This is a place we will like to return. With exception to the heat I really could not complain

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2014

I wasn't sure how to rate Villa Amor. I think I need something between Average and Very Good, but for the sake of this review I'll give them a VG.

First the good: The room was everything my husband and I wanted in a Sayulita villa. We stayed in La Costa and had beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was super friendly and we dined at the on-site restaurant A LOT (it was delicious!). Villa Amor is a short walk into town (even shorter if you cut across the beach) and nothing beats the sounds of waves crashing when you're falling asleep.

The bad: It was our anniversary and my husband wanted to have beverages waiting in our room upon arrival with massages later in the day. Both never actually happened. There wasn't a lot of follow through with our requests (with that, we could have pushed more - after our anniversary passed it all seemed like a mute point). There was also a beautiful armoire in the room that we used for our bags and folded clothes. We woke one morning after it had rained and all our clothes were soaked. When we mentioned it to the front desk we were simply told that it wasn't supposed to be used as a closet (a sign would have helped). On another rainy night, my husband woke up soaked as there was a leak in the ceiling directly above his head. Our air conditioner also leaked, so our floor almost always had puddles on it.

With that, we had a beautiful time and absolutely love Sayulita. We would definitely consider staying at Villa Amor next time we visit!

Room Tip: Call the hotel before selecting a room. You can select a room online, but it won't tell you how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palms West, Florida
Level Contributor
196 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2014

This is a really neat place it has wonderful artwork I the rooms. We had a top suite with thatched roof very romantic,clean and quiet. But it was about 7 flights of stairs up no elevator and a walk to town so if you want to be in a party setting this is not it but if you want an exceptional suite with a insanely fantastic view this is the ticket! Loved it!

Room Tip: To find this go to the day ultra beach look to your left at the end of the bay you will see it. Driv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brfnycsay, Owner at Villa Amor, responded to this review, February 2, 2015
HI,,and thanks for your review,,,,I agree,,,for some the stairs are a killer!!! It is not necessary to climb stairs here,,,simply tell us on reserving that you prefer a villa with easy access and we can almost always accomodate you. The wonderful thing is even the closer to ground level villas have great views...just not an airplane like view!!! Hope to see you again,,,Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We just spent six days and nights in Sayulita and although we spent a lot of time in our pool and on the beach, we found our favorite place to relax when not in the water was at the Villa Amore restaurant where we were able to sit under the huge ficus trees that grow right next to the beach. Here we were able to cool off from the hot weather as we were shaded by the trees and a cooling breeze while the waves in the cove crashed right next to us. This is a good place for cocktails and breakfast and seemed to be a place no one knew about making it very peaceful and quiet.

Room Tip: We did not stay here, just enjoyed the restaurant on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.0 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
193 reviews
0.5 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
79 reviews
1.1 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#3 of 9 in Sayulita
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
162 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#3 of 23 in Sayulita
115 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 23 in Sayulita
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amor

Property: Villa Amor
Address: Playa Sayulita | Nayarit, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Sayulita
Price range (per night): ₱3,921 - ₱30,163
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Amor is an eclectic collection of 26 oceanfront villas the tropical surf town of Sayulita, Mexico. Each villa has stunning views of the Sayulita Bay coastline, the Sierra Madre jungle, and the fishing village down the road. All of our villas feature unique, open-air designs with incomparable views from the terraces and lounges for sunbathing and nighttime stargazing. We're about 50-minute scenic drive from Puerto Vallarta International Airport but a world away from the cacophonous crowds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Amor Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing