We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
303
77
18
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
77
18
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner la costa in town plunge pool amazing wedding churros golf cart playa de los muertos incredible views paddle boards coffee maker restaurant staff thatched roof air conditioning mobility issues fell in love main beach
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2014

We really enjoyed Villas Amore, the villa was extremely comfortable and the location was wonderful. The staff was so very friendly and took care of everything we needed. We also had several nice lunches under the ficus tree and was always very good. It was great having coffee there in the morning with the ocean breeze This is a place we will like to return. With exception to the heat I really could not complain

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I wasn't sure how to rate Villa Amor. I think I need something between Average and Very Good, but for the sake of this review I'll give them a VG.

First the good: The room was everything my husband and I wanted in a Sayulita villa. We stayed in La Costa and had beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was super friendly and we dined at the on-site restaurant A LOT (it was delicious!). Villa Amor is a short walk into town (even shorter if you cut across the beach) and nothing beats the sounds of waves crashing when you're falling asleep.

The bad: It was our anniversary and my husband wanted to have beverages waiting in our room upon arrival with massages later in the day. Both never actually happened. There wasn't a lot of follow through with our requests (with that, we could have pushed more - after our anniversary passed it all seemed like a mute point). There was also a beautiful armoire in the room that we used for our bags and folded clothes. We woke one morning after it had rained and all our clothes were soaked. When we mentioned it to the front desk we were simply told that it wasn't supposed to be used as a closet (a sign would have helped). On another rainy night, my husband woke up soaked as there was a leak in the ceiling directly above his head. Our air conditioner also leaked, so our floor almost always had puddles on it.

With that, we had a beautiful time and absolutely love Sayulita. We would definitely consider staying at Villa Amor next time we visit!

Room tip: Call the hotel before selecting a room. You can select a room online, but it won't tell you how many flights of stairs you have to climb to get to that room. Some of those villas are high up!
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2014

This is a really neat place it has wonderful artwork I the rooms. We had a top suite with thatched roof very romantic,clean and quiet. But it was about 7 flights of stairs up no elevator and a walk to town so if you want to be in a party setting this is not it but if you want an exceptional suite with a insanely fantastic view this is the ticket! Loved it!

Room tip: To find this go to the day ultra beach look to your left at the end of the bay you will see it. Driving there is a little rough but part of the ambience
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brfnycsay, Owner at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2015

HI,,and thanks for your review,,,,I agree,,,for some the stairs are a killer!!! It is not necessary to climb stairs here,,,simply tell us on reserving that you prefer a villa with easy access and we can almost always accomodate you. The wonderful thing is even the closer to ground level villas have great views...just not an airplane like view!!! Hope to see you again,,,Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We just spent six days and nights in Sayulita and although we spent a lot of time in our pool and on the beach, we found our favorite place to relax when not in the water was at the Villa Amore restaurant where we were able to sit under the huge ficus trees that grow right next to the beach. Here we were able to cool off from the hot weather as we were shaded by the trees and a cooling breeze while the waves in the cove crashed right next to us. This is a good place for cocktails and breakfast and seemed to be a place no one knew about making it very peaceful and quiet.

Room tip: We did not stay here, just enjoyed the restaurant on the beach.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0reneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Loved the Villa, loved our casita the Linda, which was perfect for the 2 of us! Room had all that we needed and was well cared for. The only thing was not being able to lock our patio glass doors. The staff, Densey, Greta, Oscar, Ricardo, were all very professional; they were sensitive and attentive to our needs. Ricardo really made it feel like it was our home away from home while we were there! The Villa was perfect in it's proximity to the town Sayulita: short 5 minute walk by way of the beach for trips into town for meals, shopping, entertainment. We luved being able to pick up groceries and make breakfast or lunch right in our casita. Just wished there was at least a toasteroven which wd open up more meal opportunities. However, we discovered the juice blender was perfect to make smoothies with all the abundant fresh inexpensive local fruit we could pick up in town. We only ate at the restaurant once and it was a take out/delivery. It was a late dinner, we were tired and not that hungry. We ordered a mushroom spinach crepe dish and an asparagus salad and one other dish that escapes my mind right now, but everything was delicious! Next time we come we will visit the restaurant more for meals. It really was a Villa Amor; we were full of love for the people and the place and the fabulous time we had on our first visit to Sayulita; thank you Villa Amor!

Room tip: The Linda was perfect for me and my daughter: close to reception, felt safe. But, the pool being built is right outside our casita which could be bittersweet: close to a nice dip to cool down but may come with more noise.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyFromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brfnycsay, Owner at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Glad you had a good time,,,and appreciated all that our little hotel tries to dofor all our guests. thank you, Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews