We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
297
77
18
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
77
18
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding planner la costa in town plunge pool amazing wedding churros beautiful view of the ocean golf cart playa de los muertos paddle boards coffee maker restaurant staff thatched roof air conditioning mobility issues main beach fell in love
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

This hotel is one of the most beautiful locations in Sayulita. Our room, Villa Linda, was so perfect it is difficult to describe. The management and staff are attentive and so cordial, meeting every need of ours. This is a definite destination....

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We really enjoyed staying in Sayulita, we enjoyed the location on the beach. We had a wonderful time and would stay again. We went to many great restaurants and a bars and really got some nice sleep at Amor. The staff was excellent and the we were next to the Los Muertos beach which we loved because there were no vendors bothering us. We also took a boat tour on the Chica Locca which we really loved. Overall our trip to Sayulita was Fantastic. Thank you Villa Amor

Room tip: Ocen Front room are the best
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brfnycsay, Owner at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

...and thank you for taking the time to review Villa Amor. I am happy you enjoyed the activity in town,,,Chica Loca is one of the best!!!! I agree with you reg. the restaurant choices in this little town: it isquite amazing how much is offered,,,in all price ranges and alot of it very, very good. Pls come back to Sayulita and hope you stay withus again. Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We had a really great time in Sayulita and wanted to write an honest review -

The reviews for hotels in town all said how loud it was all night so we chose Villa Amor because it's about a 5 minute walk into town & figured it would be quiet. It was. No noise problem at all & it was a nice walk. Previous reviews said to bring a flash light - we did. We actually got a headlamp that my husband jokingly wore at night when we walked back. It's a little dirt road right along the beach that's not really lit up & we always felt safe.

Check in was a breeze - the people here are very very sweet but a few things take a little getting used.

We stayed in Villa "Del Mar" - I finally got it down that it takes around 5 minutes for shower water to warm . Also, the air conditioning unit is directly over the bed & it's hot here so you have to run it so that took a little getting used to and here's a warning to couples ... the bathroom area is wide open - no walls or doors in any area & by that I mean the commode area is wide open.

I would recommend the Serenata villa over the Del Mar - I think it's the same price & much nicer (my opinion)

Views are Amazing & relaxing. They bring fresh water daily to your room. Had Coffee everyday out on the patio for Sunrise. Also, it's true the walk is up a hill but we loved it after eating out so much & we were in no hurry for anything. Breakfast / Lunch / Dinner area is beautiful. We were relaxing in the lounge chairs so they brought our breakfast there while we messed around on our Ipads (Villa Amor comes with free Wifi) yummy breakfast.

Sayulita is a great little, relaxing town where everyone seems to hang out on the beach having fun & then meeting their friends in town. Many Americans & Canadians. We loved it & will be back staying at Villa Amor.

If I could make a suggestion to Villa Amor - for the price of the room ($260 a night) it would be nice to have a paper towel roll or napkins in the kitchen and the sponge they had to wash our dishes was used. At other resorts I've stayed at that have kitchens - the sponge is always still wrapped in plastic - this one here was used so I refused to touch it - Just a little suggestion that would probably cost around $1 to do. Hope this helps !

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank TDChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaAmorMngmnt, Owner of VillaAmor Hotel management at Villa Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Hello, Our reservations desk is trying to identify who this guest was,,,and determine which room they might have occupied because we do not identify them by the reviewers name,,,,not do we have any record of any such incident on the dates immediately before this review was posted. If an incident such s this were reported to us we would have bent over backwards to assist the guest and found a way to make amends quickly.

Within the physical area known as Villa Amor there are 3 different management companies: we are Villa Amor. There are two others renting a few rooms each who are not affiliated with us at all. I have written to the writer asking for help in identifying them,,,but without that information I can only assume this guest had he unfortunate experience of not being with Villa Amor Hotel.

When this confusion happens Trip Advisor is most often quickly able to remove the review from our page but until we can ascertain where this guest was there is nothing we can do abut this review at the present time. Naturally it is unfortunate any guest had a bad experience anywhere in the world,,,but until we know where this guest slept Villa Amor remains unguilty.

The other two management companies do NOT have a TripAdvisor page. One of them plays on our trademarked name, but adds the word Boutique and the the other simply rents privately owned villas without any identifying brand ne. We advise propective guests to be cautious when booking and make sure they are with Villa Amor HOtel only. Use a phone and call our always on call desk to verify/ Ask or me to make sure! Barbara .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Location makes you feel like your part of a Pacifico Beer comercial. Absolutely a delicious view and very nice accomodations. Watched surfers from sun up to sun down and made the easy trip into the finest cafes. Golf carts are available and needed if it rains.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlGrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a great time at Villa Amor! Francisco was very nice! Lovely hotel, with great views of the Sayulita bay and close walking distance into town... Will definitely return in the not too distant future... :)

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Zack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews