We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Mas des Amandiers(Graveson)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas Vieux(Graveson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Le Mas Ferrand(Graveson)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
36
27
10
9
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
27
10
9
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015

My wife & I decided to have our summer holiday in Provence to see the sunflowers and lavender and were recommended the Hotel du Moulin d'Aure by friends. Having travelled by Eurostar to Avignon we hired a car and drove the short distance to Graveson. First problem - the location on Google puts the hotel in the wrong place! After phoning the hotel we were guided, down a lovely lavender lined drive to be welcomed by the charming receptionist who checked us in to our room downstairs with a terrace. The hotel is an ideal location to visit the western end of Provence, Avignon, Arles, Orange and the Camargue - to name a few - are within easy reach. We chose to eat in the restaurant each evening. The service was a little haphazard each evening, and sometimes spending time serving the owners family, but the waiters were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. The hotel has a wonderful pool which was much needed with temperatures over 30 degrees everyday. Free WiFi was available but somewhat of a pain having to re log-in each day. The room had an excellent air con system which was very much needed!

Whilst some reviewers have focussed on the negative, overall we had a wonderful week. The room was very clean, the bathroom modern and clean and the food worth staying in each night.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms have a terrace, room number 1 is next to the breakfast area
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobymahowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The deluxe double room that we stayed in was spacious enough with a terrace overlooking a lovely olive orchard. The bathroom was upgraded and had a daily generous supply of towels. More importantly the room and bathroom were very clean and well maintained throughout our stay . The grounds are lovely with lavender bushes and majestic trees lining the long driveway and a swimming pool to cool in during the summer days. The staff were also very accommodating and helpful and I would like to personally thank Giuseppe , Vesna and Mauricio for their warmth and helpfulness. Moulin d'Aure was very much part of the reason why our vacation in Provence was so enjoyable and unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasaganahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We've stayed at this Hotel almost 10 days and I am very surprised by those bad comments! We had a wonderful welcoming by the receptionnist who speaks english perfectly and was so helpful with us. That pretty girl gave us the best advices for visiting, where to go for dinner..and made everything as the rest of the staff to make us feel very comfortable. We tried the restaurant twice: the first time we chose the menu of the day and the second time to have dinner à la carte. We can assure we were not disappointed at all!! everything was delicious and we are sorry to figure out some British or American people do not know the real good french food. The swimming-pool area is exceptional with all these olive trees around and the pool is very big compared to others hotels around. Regarding the cleanliness, it is a shame people left such bad comments! our room was perfectly clean as the rest of the Hotel area. We've been there on September and were a bit afraid for the weather but we had beautiful days and the fact the pool was heated was great. We probably turn back there next September (to avoid crowdy visiting)
We really recommend that Hotel, also because of its great position

Room Tip: we stayed in the deluxe room because we needed a king size bed but also because we had a lot of luggage and so would like a big room for more comfort
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We spent the first night of a cycling holiday in this hotel. Arrived in Avignon following a long train journey from London and then Taxi to Graveson, a nondescript village a few kms to the south. We were tired and grumpy but the receptionist was welcoming and helpful and this was very helpful. The bedroom was clean, moderatey comfortable, small with basic furniture. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. Breakfast on the terrace the following morning was also excellent, fresh food, wonderful coffee. Nice atmosphere, helpful friendly staff. As our stay was part of a package of several hotels of different standards it is difficult to guage the "value" of the stay. We enjoyed the experience and would happily stay there again - if I could find any reason as to why I should ever want to spend any more time in drab Graveson!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m2smayo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The bad-mannered Italian accent 60-something guy running the hotel likes the money more than anything else, including service to customers. The place has some potential but the guy there ruins it all! I will NEVER return to that place and will NEVER advise people to go there (even if I admit that some staff in the hotel make efforts to make it a nice place). Indeed, not the Provence experience you are looking for!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antoni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews