We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family run restaurant and bar”
Review of L'Epicurien

L'Epicurien
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Trigny
Price range: US$14 - US$21
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We visited L'Epicurien several times during our stay in Trigny. The family are great- very welcoming and friendly. We sampled the local brews and enjoyed the Sunday brunch, which was full of homemade goodies. A great place for breakfast, lunch, evening drinks and board games.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel L, Directeur général at L'Epicurien, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Hello,

thanks a lot, it was great to have met you, we wish you all the best for your return trip to reality (lol), hopefully one day we'll get to meet up again.

Until then xx

Isobel and Rémi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Relaxed, informal atmosphere .Menu choice out of 2 starters ,choice of 2 maincourses,followed by cheese and/ or dessert.
Good quality food, tasty,well presented.
Verry friendly staff.
You can eat inside and outside in the courtyard.
Worth a visit

Thank GGMM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel L, Directeur général at L'Epicurien, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hello,

thank you very much, it was a pleasure to have met you, and happy also that you enjoyed your visit, hopefully we'll see you here again soon.

Isobel and Rémi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2017

What a find! This bar/boulangerie was where we spent such a lot of our time during our stay in Trigny. The owners, Remy and Isobel, were so friendly and welcoming – they chatted with us and introduced to all the locals and told us about interesting places to visit in the area. We enjoyed champagne and beer at the bar, as well as a cheese and charcuterie board. All food and drink was local and delicious! I highly recommend a visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HarrietV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel L, Directeur général at L'Epicurien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Hello,

thanks you guys, it was great to have met you and we wish you all the best for your wedding this year. Hope to see you here soon. Take care. Isobel and Rémi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Beautiful little family run restaurant/bar run by Arnold and his lovely wife. Both make a warm, welcoming and attentive team and the place is an asset to Tringy and its surrounds.

We have been here twice now and have always had a nice evening.

I have only had the cold platters but these are delicious, washed down with loads of amazing wine and champagne from the surrounding regions! Magnifique!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2016

The service was attentive and friendly without crowding our space. the food was very nice and we would highly recommend going. we are planning a trip back this July.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Epicurien also viewed

 
Jonchery-sur-Vesle, Marne
Tinqueux, Reims
 

Been to L'Epicurien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing