We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
526
358
155
56
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
358
155
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building upscale mall executive lounge front desk hilton st st louis an older hotel beautiful hotel fitness center airport shuttle third floor easy access outdoor pool business trip bed was comfortable clayton building wedding
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

You can't go wrong with Hilton maybe a few bucks more but worth it.
Great front desk and room cleaning staff every one is friendly and courteous .The hotel has pool ,restaurant, fitness room, every thing that you need and is in walking distance of an up very scale mall and restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cidwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We have stayed at the Frontenac many times and have always enjoyed it. The service and the facility is excellent. Our rooms have been large and comfortable and the executive lounge one of the best. We will be back!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our staff and facility. We are glad we lived up to your expectations and you have chosen to make our property your home away from home. We certainly look forward to serving you again on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We stayed at this hotel as it was the location of an Irish dance competition. The king suite was a very nice size for a family. The bathroom was a little small, but nothing that hindered our stay. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping efficient. We did not try the restaurant, we saved money by going to the grocery store across the street to get breakfast items. The location was great to easily access some St.Louis highlights such as the zoo and City Museum after the competition. The property is very spacious and even though a large event was going on the hotel was very quiet. Our room was located in the Columbian section of the property.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pittsburghsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We had 2 cars and didn’t want to stay downtown where parking is $30 per car. We were traveling with 2 kids. My husband and son went to a night Cardinals game; this hotel, while in suburbs, was only 15 minutes from the stadium. My 12 year old daughter was very happy to walk to Panera Bread in the adjacent shopping center. The flavored water in the hotel lobby was delicious. The breakfast, which was only a $10 add-on for 4 people, was shockingly good: eggs any way you want, salmon lox with shredded yolk, egg whites, minced purple onions, capers, tomatoes, and cucumber, pot of coffee, every type of juice, bacon, plus the more typical breakfast items (croissants, cereal and milk). It is the first hotel breakfast I’ve had in years. It will probably need to be remodeled soon, but then expect prices to move up accordingly. For this price, I am sure it is the best deal going.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

This is a great hotel. One of my favorites in St. Louis. They just don't make hotels like this anymore. Sprawling, all brick. It has class and the people are great. The service is excellent. I enjoy their executive lounge and the rooms are updated and clean.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcbusinessguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlSedlacek, General Manager at Hilton St. Louis Frontenac, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the staff and the facility. We realize you have chooses when traveling and we are glad you are loyal to the Hilton Frontenac while in St. Louis. We look forward to serving you again on your return visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews