We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Trip.com
$63
View deal
Hotels.com$78
Travelocity$78
FindHotel$68
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
275
114
25
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
275
114
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy room was clean quiet location bagels a great place to stay home away from home location is great branson area strip motel attractions pillows frig sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 427 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2021

I reviewed several comments about the motel prior to booking and everyone said it was clean. Our room was clean, the breakfast room and food prep area was also clean!! The breakfast was very good, thank you! The pillow cases and sheets were like cardboard, very stiff like they had been starched. They were so stiff it made it difficult to sleep and when you moved you woke up your spouse. We had to wrap a blanket around the pillows to make them soft enough to sleep on. The room also smelled stuffy!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightPacker262528
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2022

Dear LightPacker262528,

First of, thank you for sharing your feedback and for the great comment to our staff, breakfast, and the cleanliness of our rooms, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers.

Please rest assured that we will work toward resolving the issues you had during your stay in order to prevent them from happening again in the future, especially the pillow. I want to personally thank you for staying at our hotel and hope you will return to stay with us again in the future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2021

We left the Grand Plaza Hotel because of dirty and filth and arrived to see a room at the Rosebud Inn. The difference was day and night. This place was extremely clean and quiet, our room was bright and cheery and the parking was great no major hills to climb. The owner gave us a good rate and we stayed here for the remainder of our vacation. The place is very close not only to the strip but also to downtown Branson. The property is set in a very quiet location and is worth your consideration to stay at.
Breakfast is also served at no additional charge

Room tip: See the room you are interested in before registering, this should be done early, before they get busy
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonybH8803IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2022

Dear tonybH8803IY,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2021 via mobile

I was concerned about new ownership at Rosebud Inn, but decided to stay and give a try. Was not disappointed! New owners have improved one of my favorite places to stay. Beds and pillows, very comfortable. Rooms have been refreshed with a new paint job, and lighting with charging for electronics. Bathrooms have new toilets. Lovely new drapes brighten up rooms. Old friends tv, microwave, and frig remain. Room is spacious. Waffles and biscuits and gravy has been added to typical breakfast. Location is great.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2022

HI Linda D,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five-star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. Your business and your recommendation are very important to us and we look forward to serving you again here at the Rosebud Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2021 via mobile

Nice room, nothing fancy, reasonable price. Great check in experience, very helpful. Convenient location. Breakfast has waffles, bagels, biscuits and gravy, egg patties. We stayed on the side where you can park at the door, which is convenient. This is a family owned property.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tbcanfield2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2021

The front desk guy let himself into our room without knocking!!!! I was laying on the bed dressed thank goodness!!!! The air doesn't seem to work as well at night. It was hot! Other than that the room for is just ok and there is a very small pool.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ourblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews