We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Expedia.com
$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/16/22
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Hotels.com$84
Priceline$84
Travelocity$84
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
381
161
52
6
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
381
161
52
6
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews biscuits and gravy indoor pool donuts room was clean place to stay continental breakfast mini fridge and microwave the main strip no elevator great price adjoining rooms nice breakfast the breakfast area stayed nights motel shows attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 623 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2022 via mobile

This probably the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed in! It is sweet, quaint, but by far the cleanest! Wonderful staff, that treat everyone with the upmost importance. Cannot wait until we come back to stay again!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank aehottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2022

Our Home away from Home. Stayed multiple times. Convenient to all shows, restaurants, shopping and amusements. New owners are nice, staff is courteous, helpful and friendly. Rates are very good, indoor pool, clean rooms and "Free" breakfast. We usually stay two weeks per visit. Be sure to meet "Buddy".

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hubbybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2022 via mobile

Over the years, we've stayed at this hotel, and was very pleased. We had a problem with our tv, and it was resolved quickly. The quality of the breakfast juices, and pastries, have went down since last spring though. I understand staffing shortages, not having full room service is fine, but I hate to give up on quality in other areas too!

Room tip: Get a room, not right across from the pool. It's really a tight squeeze to back up, especially when cars are on both sides of you!
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kathy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tash Patel, Owner at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2022

Hi Kathy, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your feedback, While we have changed pastries, we have also added protein to our breakfast which we didn't have before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2022

We stayed here for 3 nights recently. The hotel is very well kept and clean. The room was very clean but did have dated furniture and the carpet looked up. But it was clean. The property overall was very well kept and the breakfast was very good and they were very good about making sure everything was available at breakfast. Not a ton of choices but for the price it was nice.

BUT....as mentioned in other reviews. The rooms are non-smoking and I did not smell smoke in the room but outside the rooms, smoking is permitted. There are tables and ashtrays set up at the main stairways so every time you go to your car it is like walking through a barroom. The smoke just lingers in the corridors. Everyday going down to breakfast we came back to our room smelling like a pack of Marlboro. I would stay at this property again but will probably not due to all the smoke. This may be a common problem at exterior door hotels in Branson but we had not encountered this at other properties we have stayed at.

Other than the smoke issue this is really a great place to stay!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 195jaredb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tash Patel, Owner at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate your feedback, we will pass your comments along to our management team to discuss where we can improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2022 via mobile

We arrived at 5:00 pm after driving all day. Went in to check in and was told it would be awhile they only had 2 people cleaning. So we went a few places considering everywhere to shop except Walmart closes at 6!
We returned around 6:30 and was told it still wasn’t ready and then we waited another 2 hours!!! Room was clean but beds weren’t great. Not so sure I would stay here again . If I did I would definitely call a few hours in advance to make sure room was ready!! They do allow smoking outside that drifts into other travelers rooms!! Awful if you don’t smoke!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PattyL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tash Patel, Owner at Carriage House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience of having to wait - it is definitely not the normal for us! Unfortunately in today's hospitality industry good employees can be hard to find - and keep. We did our best on a night when the entire town was sold out to not have to turn any guests away without a room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews