We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great family destination

Great place for the whole Family! Both a visual and hands on experience. We had adults, teens and... read more

Reviewed today
P6002FDPonyT
via mobile
Loved it!

The fish, exhibits, and design of the whole aquarium was so perfect and beautiful! My 2 year old... read more

Reviewed today
N8333NEnicolep
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Branson
from US$21.95
More Info
from US$44.00
More Info
from US$31.00
More Info
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
103
21
17
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
103
21
17
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jellyfish room touch pool sea creatures jellyfish area submarine adventure giant octopus star fish mirror room totally worth the money an amazing experience favorite part take your time fun experience any age whole family visiting branson all ages
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021

Honestly the price was too high for what little you got. They require masks but no one enforces it so you spend money, make an appointment to still be exposed by people who COUGH due to a condition and take their masks off inside. No social distancing or cleaning any touched surfaces. No need to go back.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 713brandyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

We loved the aquarium!!!! We were fascinated with the 3D ride in the beginning and the mermaid room and jellyfish room. I encourage you to take your time if you go and fully enjoy it! Both my 7 month old and 6 year old enjoyed it.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Amberdon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodWax, Director of Operational Excellence at Aquarium At The Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Friend. We’re so happy you visited and enjoyed the Submarine 5D Adventure, Jelly Infinity Room and Mermaid Palace! Sea you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

We would agree with the reviews that reference the aquarium in Springfield as better than this one. We visited both for the first time during this trip, and while neither venue is comparable to the ones in Chicago or Monterey, we’ll give the Branson aquarium points for lots of interesting sea creatures (none very large) and great value for the price paid. Be careful of the jellyfish room which masquerades as a mirror maze—there is no bypass for those who may be affected with vertigo issues.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank 336,117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by this aquarium! It had many things that we have not seen.There were also many activities that could be done as well.my only negative is that it was too short.

Date of experience: April 2021
1  Thank MilwWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We liked that the exploration began with the fun submarine adventure and had several rooms with great interactive sections for the kids. We loved it. People are saying that it's overpriced, but I'm from Dallas and it's comparably priced to the Dallas World Aquarium. We loved the jellyfish room and stingray petting, as well. We would return!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 776lornas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HollywoodWax, Director of Operational Excellence at Aquarium At The Boardwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Friend, Thanks for visiting and we’re so glad to hear how much you enjoyed the aquarium and all the fish and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews