We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and fresh sushi”
Review of Haru Sushi

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Haru Sushi
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Cherrybrook
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We regularly buy sushi here to take away . It is always fresh and the staff are very friendly.
have ordered catering in the oast and it has always been great.

We have noticed if we want to buy a Bento box for dinner, to get the best choice have to turn up at 4-4.30 pm as they sell out very quickly.

The black rice salmon rolls no longer have the same amount of black rice as a few years ago, there is more brown rice mixed in, whether this was due to the tougher trading conditions due to Covid of the past year - I'm not sure.
Either way I am paying for black rice sushi , which isn't there in quantity.

If you spend more than $20 and pay cash - they do offer a discount which is great.

The sushi is delicious and we will keep buying here.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bulatai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2019

Sushi here is great quality and very fresh, with friendly staff serving. Would definitely recommend food here.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KinaEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Brought 2 large platters for 110.00, beautifully presented, left them on the platters. Delicious, often go down to Haru at Cherrybrook, love the Gyoza and Calamari with crab.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank tinah448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Great quality with a substantial range of Sushi. Service was awesome as well! They have a great area for booths for 4 or sit at the train with plenty of space.

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank captwatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Freshly made authentic Sushi very tasty eat in or takeaway great for a quick lunch or cater for take home dinner parties.

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank 24warwickr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haru Sushi also viewed

Cherrybrook, Hornsby
 
Cherrybrook, Hornsby
Cherrybrook, Hornsby
 

Been to Haru Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.